SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful and flattering!
1/9/13 3:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, this is super cute on you! Love your fabric. I have to tell you that 51 degrees is considered cold down here!
1/9/13 3:45 PM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
1/9/13 3:52 PM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
1/9/13 3:52 PM
Scheri said...
Really cute.
1/9/13 4:03 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress and great fabric too!
1/9/13 5:36 PM
Lynnelle said...
Simply stunning!
1/9/13 5:43 PM
SavageCoco said...
Nice. Now, gimmee those shoes. . .
1/9/13 5:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look fabulous in your stunning dress!
1/9/13 5:47 PM
PattyE said...
Pretty dress!
1/9/13 5:51 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope!
1/9/13 6:34 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely!
1/9/13 7:36 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering style. I want this pattern now. Love your version.
1/9/13 9:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
1/9/13 9:36 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! Love the print with neck binding trim. Your sister's dress turned out lovely as well. 51 degrees is considered cold here too, but I think we're pretty spoiled.
1/9/13 10:22 PM
pdiddly said...
very nice
1/10/13 3:47 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very pretty dress and I love the fabric!
1/10/13 5:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress- great fabric. I love the black trim band that you added.
1/10/13 6:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
1/10/13 7:15 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very flattering!
1/10/13 8:46 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is totally stunning on you..perfect choice of fabric and style, and like others, I love the black trim.
1/10/13 11:29 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Love the dress, love the fabric, love it on you!
1/10/13 11:33 AM
slmstyle said...
Cute! I love sewing the fast and easy dresses, especially when they come out as successfully as this one, don't you? Nice job!
1/10/13 12:54 PM
Margaret said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you! Love the print and it's a great fit.
1/11/13 6:48 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks stunning on you!!! The fabric is perfect!!!
1/12/13 10:46 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you, ladies.
1/23/13 10:29 AM
KiwiGreen said...
I am amazed that this dress can be made in less than two hours! It looks stunning on you! The black neck binding looks really nice. You look gorgeous in your dress. I wasn't sure if I was going to make this one (which is why I was looking at the pattern reviews), but your dress has absolutely convinced me - I can't wait to make it!
2/24/13 1:31 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
I like the detail you gave for the neck binding.
3/4/13 7:15 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks ladies.
3/12/13 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: KathB

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now