SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks ladies.
3/12/13 3:32 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
I like the detail you gave for the neck binding.
3/4/13 7:15 AM
KiwiGreen said...
I am amazed that this dress can be made in less than two hours! It looks stunning on you! The black neck binding looks really nice. You look gorgeous in your dress. I wasn't sure if I was going to make this one (which is why I was looking at the pattern reviews), but your dress has absolutely convinced me - I can't wait to make it!
2/24/13 1:31 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you, ladies.
1/23/13 10:29 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks stunning on you!!! The fabric is perfect!!!
1/12/13 10:46 AM
Margaret said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you! Love the print and it's a great fit.
1/11/13 6:48 AM
slmstyle said...
Cute! I love sewing the fast and easy dresses, especially when they come out as successfully as this one, don't you? Nice job!
1/10/13 12:54 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Love the dress, love the fabric, love it on you!
1/10/13 11:33 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is totally stunning on you..perfect choice of fabric and style, and like others, I love the black trim.
1/10/13 11:29 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very flattering!
1/10/13 8:46 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
1/10/13 7:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress- great fabric. I love the black trim band that you added.
1/10/13 6:35 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very pretty dress and I love the fabric!
1/10/13 5:20 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice
1/10/13 3:47 AM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! Love the print with neck binding trim. Your sister's dress turned out lovely as well. 51 degrees is considered cold here too, but I think we're pretty spoiled.
1/9/13 10:22 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
1/9/13 9:36 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering style. I want this pattern now. Love your version.
1/9/13 9:08 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely!
1/9/13 7:36 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope!
1/9/13 6:34 PM
PattyE said...
Pretty dress!
1/9/13 5:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look fabulous in your stunning dress!
1/9/13 5:47 PM
SavageCoco said...
Nice. Now, gimmee those shoes. . .
1/9/13 5:46 PM
Lynnelle said...
Simply stunning!
1/9/13 5:43 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress and great fabric too!
1/9/13 5:36 PM
Scheri said...
Really cute.
1/9/13 4:03 PM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
1/9/13 3:52 PM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
1/9/13 3:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, this is super cute on you! Love your fabric. I have to tell you that 51 degrees is considered cold down here!
1/9/13 3:45 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful and flattering!
1/9/13 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now