SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 140 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 5:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said...
Looks very good on you in the photo. Especially love the look with the sweater. Very scarf-ish.
2/20/13 12:35 PM
sewnaughty said...
Very pretty. Looks good on you. I have this pattern after looking at your review, I canít decide if I need to do FBA alterations or just make it larger. Thanks for the review. Looks very expensive, as always.
1/22/13 9:45 AM
mhk3boys said...
Looks great on you, thanks for the warning as I'm short also!
1/10/13 4:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful fabric, I'll pass on this pattern since I am short too.
1/10/13 12:14 PM
carolynw said...
Looks like as near to perfect fit as possible - love the fabric.
1/10/13 10:40 AM
portercs said...
Great fabric and it really does look very nice on you!
1/10/13 9:14 AM
VivianZ said...
It looks great! But we have the picture, you have the blouse. I like the neckline, and as you note, it looks pretty good under a sweater.
1/10/13 8:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm with the others....it looks great from here. Love the equestrian print.
1/10/13 6:50 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! It looks lovely on you in the picture. Great fabric!
1/9/13 9:35 PM
margy.64 said...
Looking very stylish as always. Always enjoy reading your blog and find your work very inspiring. That fabric really makes your top something special.
1/9/13 9:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top...great fabric!
1/9/13 8:23 PM
chenille said...
Looking good and love that fabric!
1/9/13 8:18 PM
Dilliander said...
Sounds like its not going to be a favourite, but it does look very nice on you in the photos :)
1/9/13 7:49 PM
norie creates said...
It's really cute and looks great on you. I guess it's the magic of photos because it doesn't look big on you at all!
1/9/13 6:55 PM
katski said...
Very cute top!
1/9/13 6:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
I think it looks lovely on you.
1/9/13 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Hepburn Riding Skirt

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info