SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4042 (Knit cross neck top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/13 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
45 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Masha999 said...
Awesome!!!
3/22/14 4:20 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your shameless copying is something I'm going to shamelessly copy! Love it, love it, love it.
3/30/13 7:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top!
3/17/13 7:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top!
3/17/13 7:04 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Now THIS is a cute top! Makes me long for summer!
1/21/13 8:38 PM
ak21 said...
show-stopper!
1/18/13 4:48 PM
MNBarb said...
This is my favorite PR garment this year! Your perfect matching of the stripes brings the top to the level of international designer quality.
1/18/13 10:05 AM
calzone said...
Gorgeous top. I saw a similar design in Anthropologie this weekend and I remembered having seen your shirt on PR...I like yours more....
1/14/13 7:16 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Ooooooohhhhh!!!! I want it! Seriously, this is so very pretty! Thanks for the review! I'm off to buy this pattern! Your top is luscious!
1/13/13 9:04 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Okay, everyone used the descriptives I wanted to use except one.....WOWEE!!! The stripes are "the thing" here...I love this a lot. Clever you.
1/13/13 8:49 PM
kws said...
great job matching your stripes.
1/13/13 2:56 PM
arianamaniacs said...
love your striped version!
1/13/13 2:29 PM
aaltje said...
Love it! I need that pattern and I am already tempted to copy the idea of a striped version. Really awesome.
1/13/13 1:32 PM
velosewer said...
This is stunning. What a great top!!!
1/13/13 1:19 PM
chenille said...
Stunning and yeah, I'm jumping on the the "I gotta copy you too" band wagon.
1/13/13 11:19 AM
PattyE said...
I love your top!
1/13/13 10:54 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful!!!
1/13/13 10:27 AM
Silknmore said...
Spectacular top.
1/13/13 9:33 AM
mmcp said...
It is great to see two really different versions of this top appear, clearly it's very versatile and looks great in both versions!
1/13/13 9:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, you did an awesome job! I love a good use of stripes and you nailed it.
1/13/13 8:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this top! I like the crossover above the bust look.
1/13/13 8:20 AM
Dilliander said...
Wonderful! Such a clever choice to use stripes, it looks great.
1/13/13 6:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous!
1/13/13 4:07 AM
Scheri said...
BEAUTIFUL
1/13/13 1:00 AM
dingyadi said...
Just gorgeous!
1/12/13 11:54 PM
Vivienne said...
Wow! Those stripes! Your top is amazing. I recently made a Lekala skirt and was seriously impressed too.
1/12/13 10:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really Sharp... the download would have had me running away but I want this top, so edgy Jstarr4250
1/12/13 9:51 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gotta get me one of these! And gosh, you do beautiful work!
1/12/13 9:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks everyone. I'll add a photo wearing it in the next couple of days.
1/12/13 8:56 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top and I think it will look very flattering on. Thanks for the review.
1/12/13 8:44 PM
lakaribane said...
Mezanmi! I LOVE IT!!!
1/12/13 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your top is stunning. I love it and may have to follow ArtAttack and copy you as well. Great job!!!
1/12/13 7:10 PM
margy.64 said...
Great top. Would love to see it on you.
1/12/13 7:01 PM
JillyBe said...
What a fabulous effect! I may join the fan club of shameless copycatters too :)
1/12/13 6:56 PM
Barbara V said...
It's beautiful! I'm going to join the shameless copycat group!!!!!
1/12/13 6:47 PM
sewbehind said...
Very striking with the black stripes. Looks like an awesome top. Thanks for posting.
1/12/13 6:42 PM
rutaliet said...
This is absolutely fabulous. And the choice of a striped fabric was genius. LOVE IT !
1/12/13 6:38 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The fit is fantastic mnitts. The only thing I will do on the next one is take a little wedge from the collar center back seam. It could be a bit more snug to keep the stripes nice and straight.
1/12/13 6:11 PM
mnitts said...
Looks fab. How is the fit? As good as they promise? You will have to post a picture of yourself modelling it :-)
1/12/13 6:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Copy away ArtAttack! You know what they say about imitation.... Re Becca, it really isn't complicated at all but if you get stuck feel free to PM me.
1/12/13 6:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is a show-stopper! I think I must shamelessly copy you! Too cute!
1/12/13 5:56 PM
meggipeg said...
That looks absolutely incredible. I can't work out how it goes together from your picture. Love your version :)
1/12/13 5:53 PM
Dee2 said...
I love the chevron effect with the fabric you chose. This is a very cute top. Thanks for your review!
1/12/13 5:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! This is so AWESOME!!!
1/12/13 5:49 PM
Re Becca said...
OK, that is just too cute! Lekala huh? I may have to jump on the bandwagon for this one. You said this was easy to make, it looks really complicated.
1/12/13 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info