SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 304 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Fabulous! Absolutely perfect fabric!!!
4/2/13 9:00 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG I really like your top. And to get fabric so beautiful from your husband. What a wonderful gift. The color is perfect on you. Great job.
2/27/13 9:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top.
1/23/13 3:38 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
I have loonnng coveted this top in my Burda mag. Thanks for some motivation and the link to some construction help. I love this color on you! Beautiful blouse.
1/22/13 7:40 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top!
1/22/13 12:05 PM
ktr2567 said...
so pretty..how do you keep from having chill bumps lol
1/22/13 11:03 AM
Sewnforever said...
What a fab top and gorgeous colour on you.Off to my sewing room now!
1/22/13 7:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top and Nancy's tutorial is a must read.
1/22/13 6:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
Oh I love your top! It was so worth every moment of frustration! It's beautiful! What a very sweet husband!
1/22/13 5:09 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful fabric & color...this looks so pretty on you! Your husband has good taste. :)
1/22/13 0:14 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You have gorgeous shoulders! More sleeveless for you! I love this pattern. IT's a great TNT even though I haven't sewn it once:) Great color on you. How do you burn test to tell rayon from silk? Shouldn't they both burn because they are natural?
1/21/13 11:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I just love this! I clicked on your link but the pattern did not come up. Does it have a number?
1/21/13 10:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top!
1/21/13 8:41 PM
margy.64 said...
This top is gorgeous on you. Very pretty and feminine.
1/21/13 8:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really pretty and feminine...
1/21/13 7:32 PM
sewbehind said...
You are not cold, are you? Beautiful top, Deepika.
1/21/13 7:03 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous fabric and top. Hope your DH keeps buying you fabric.
1/21/13 6:39 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a beautiful blouse! How sweet that your husband picked the fabric.
1/21/13 6:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
This top is gorgeous--hope I have this issue of Burda magazine. The red is a great color for you!!
1/21/13 5:49 PM
kias2 said...
Everything about this looks good. The colour of the fabric and the style really suit you.
1/21/13 4:43 PM
velosewer said...
Very pretty styling and the fabric is gorgeous. Will you be making a jacket to keep yourself warm too?
1/21/13 3:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this top on you, Deepika! Four years later, this style has not lost its edge.
1/21/13 2:44 PM
Viviette said...
Wow, the fabric is wonderful, even if it isn't silk!
1/21/13 1:45 PM
bakertoo said...
Looks pretty wonderful!
1/21/13 12:59 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely color!
1/21/13 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info