SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 292 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchywitch said...
Lovely color!
1/21/13 12:57 PM
bakertoo said...
Looks pretty wonderful!
1/21/13 12:59 PM
Viviette said...
Wow, the fabric is wonderful, even if it isn't silk!
1/21/13 1:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this top on you, Deepika! Four years later, this style has not lost its edge.
1/21/13 2:44 PM
velosewer said...
Very pretty styling and the fabric is gorgeous. Will you be making a jacket to keep yourself warm too?
1/21/13 3:38 PM
kias2 said...
Everything about this looks good. The colour of the fabric and the style really suit you.
1/21/13 4:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
This top is gorgeous--hope I have this issue of Burda magazine. The red is a great color for you!!
1/21/13 5:49 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a beautiful blouse! How sweet that your husband picked the fabric.
1/21/13 6:27 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous fabric and top. Hope your DH keeps buying you fabric.
1/21/13 6:39 PM
sewbehind said...
You are not cold, are you? Beautiful top, Deepika.
1/21/13 7:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really pretty and feminine...
1/21/13 7:32 PM
margy.64 said...
This top is gorgeous on you. Very pretty and feminine.
1/21/13 8:34 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top!
1/21/13 8:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I just love this! I clicked on your link but the pattern did not come up. Does it have a number?
1/21/13 10:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You have gorgeous shoulders! More sleeveless for you! I love this pattern. IT's a great TNT even though I haven't sewn it once:) Great color on you. How do you burn test to tell rayon from silk? Shouldn't they both burn because they are natural?
1/21/13 11:51 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful fabric & color...this looks so pretty on you! Your husband has good taste. :)
1/22/13 0:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
Oh I love your top! It was so worth every moment of frustration! It's beautiful! What a very sweet husband!
1/22/13 5:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top and Nancy's tutorial is a must read.
1/22/13 6:45 AM
Sewnforever said...
What a fab top and gorgeous colour on you.Off to my sewing room now!
1/22/13 7:02 AM
ktr2567 said...
so pretty..how do you keep from having chill bumps lol
1/22/13 11:03 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top!
1/22/13 12:05 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I have loonnng coveted this top in my Burda mag. Thanks for some motivation and the link to some construction help. I love this color on you! Beautiful blouse.
1/22/13 7:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top.
1/23/13 3:38 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG I really like your top. And to get fabric so beautiful from your husband. What a wonderful gift. The color is perfect on you. Great job.
2/27/13 9:52 AM
Terri A said...
Fabulous! Absolutely perfect fabric!!!
4/2/13 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Moonshine

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Other 00/0000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review