SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2337 (Side Pleat Crossover Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
You did a great job. Thanks for the photos of your alterations. You look lovely in the dress...good choice. I sm making an evening version with underlining cause the fabric is sheer. Thanks for that comment.
3/6/14 11:29 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I like the cuffs and I love the shape of the dress and the ruching detail.
1/18/13 10:41 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Oh yes, you do need another one of those. Looks great on you!
1/18/13 9:36 AM
NJcowgirl said...
great dress.
1/18/13 8:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this dress. Can't wait to see the next version and, as usual, wonderful review.
1/18/13 7:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
This looks perfect on you, I think the denim was a great choice for this pattern, good idea with the zipper too. I can see how you would want another one :)
1/17/13 10:24 PM
happytobehere said...
I like your idea of putting the zipper a little lower. Great dress on you!
1/17/13 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the addition of the cuff. Thanks for the detailed review. I always enjoy reading your reviews.
1/17/13 8:20 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! I like your version better than the pattern illustration! Thanks for the detailed review!
1/17/13 4:56 PM
Dilliander said...
The princess seams are the solution! Thanks for a great review, this is such a lovely dress and looks great on you.
1/17/13 4:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a great idea to do this dress in denim. It looks wonderful on you.
1/17/13 2:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking dress! Most flattering on you!
1/17/13 2:32 PM
Nan Kay said...
This looks fantastic. Just what I need another great pattern! I like how you finished the back zipper too.
1/17/13 1:27 PM
Quickie said...
Beautiful dress
1/17/13 12:26 PM
Mufffet said...
This would be lovely in a wool. What a lovely pattern and your dress looks so nice! :) Flattering design!
1/17/13 12:01 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wow, I just love it!! And I want one. It looks dynamite in photos, so in person, I just can't imagine.
1/17/13 11:55 AM
petro said...
That looks really special. I like the addition of the cuffs, a great idea.
1/17/13 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info