Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headband Cynthia Rowley Collection) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 433 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/13 7:58 AM
Last Updated:1/16/13 6:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh I just love your version! I think the piping is such a nice detail and I love the contrasting colors. I made one of these for my mom (also for a cruise) and now I want to make one for me!
1/16/13 8:50 AM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute! I love the "squeeze" on the piping...if I make it I want to make the same mistake!
1/16/13 9:46 AM
norie creates said...
Great save! It's beautiful and the fabric is gorgeous!
1/16/13 1:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top with lovely details!
1/16/13 1:29 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute tunic! Great save with the piping.
1/16/13 4:02 PM
PattyE said...
Beautiful dress and perfect cruisewear...have a great time!
1/16/13 4:52 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely tunic. Love how you turned your mistake into a design feature. Very clever and effective.
1/16/13 6:51 PM
CShelley said...
Love your fabric choices and the piping is an awesome addition!
1/16/13 8:10 PM
velosewer said...
This is really stunning.
1/16/13 9:17 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful cruise wear.
1/17/13 2:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
One of my f a v o r i t e patterns of all time! Your top is so cute and I'm glad to learn about this Charleston fabric store!
1/17/13 7:18 AM
CissieW said...
Great "design feature" with the yellow piping!
1/17/13 7:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love how you put this together, I have to get this pattern :)
1/17/13 8:28 PM
GodsgirlT said...
So cute! Definitely lemonade! Nice work!
1/21/13 8:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lutterloh 1940-#8
photo
Review by tucci4me on 3/11/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-4
photo
Review by JuliaS on 7/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6602 Pattern
New Look 6602 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us