SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2223 

8 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:sewingsilly
photo

 
 
About sewingsillystar
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 10:55 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Thanks again for all the additional compliments!! I appreciate it so much.
2/6/13 7:47 PM
StudioCherie said...
This review really shows off the versatility of this simple pattern. Love both of your versions. Inspires me to make something similar for myself. Best of luck in the contest. Congratulations on your great entry.
2/4/13 4:45 PM
Baja Susana said...
Both jackets turned out very nicely. The lavender lace is my favorite, and your hearts in the back are adorable!
2/3/13 4:18 AM
msschiel said...
This is gorgeous! I have this pattern, but can't figure out which material to use first. I would love to make one in Eyelet lace for Easter, hoping it is warm enough!
2/2/13 8:15 AM
LynnG said...
Your lace version is so beautiful. The casual girl in me loves the chambray too!
2/1/13 10:20 AM
Jacqui315 said...
The lining up of the stripes is perfect and especially so on the binding!
1/31/13 10:26 AM
Quickie said...
The lace soft and feminin and now this sporty version . Great job
1/31/13 1:07 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I absolutely love the fabric but it's the symmetrical placement of the design on the lace that makes it amazing!
1/29/13 0:57 AM
sewingsilly said...
Thank you All for the nice remarks! Renren: This lace was a sample cut from when I worked as a textile designer/drafter. I'm sorry I wouldn't know where to look to find it.
1/21/13 9:32 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very pretty & beautifully made !
1/21/13 7:39 AM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty and feminine!
1/20/13 9:16 AM
Renren said...
Lovely--and I now understand what fussy cut means. Love that reverse binding finish you did with the ribbon from JAF. The hearts at CB seam are pure serendipity. I guess by rigid lace, it means there is no stretch. Do you happen to remember where you purchased the lace? Online, I'm hoping! Love it.
1/19/13 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now