Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1315 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 671 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR
About cocosloftstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/13 1:28 PM
Last Updated:1/18/13 1:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, this is very nice. I love blouson bodices but I'm not sure they will work with my waist anymore. Thanks for reminding me that Hobby Lobby carries fabrics like this--I think of them for quilting fabrics only.
1/18/13 2:15 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little dress! I might have to pick up this pattern after all of the great reviews!
1/18/13 2:17 PM
Madcap said...
This is a lovely dress and it looks fab on you! I have this pattern and it looks like the perfect combination of comfortable but smart enough for work. I must get around to making it!
1/18/13 2:17 PM
SavageCoco said...
Tres Superbe!
1/18/13 2:38 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
this is a great project x
1/18/13 5:12 PM
PattyE said...
Looks great...love that fabric too!
1/18/13 6:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress. Pretty fabric. Looks great on you!
1/18/13 7:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This should be a repeat for you , Coco! Very attractive for sure.
1/18/13 7:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Great job! I've never been to a Hobby Lobby...if they have fabric I better check it out!
1/18/13 7:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is really cute! My 17 yo daughter picked this pattern out for me to make her. Your timing and inspiration are great.
1/18/13 8:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. The fabric is fabulous!
1/18/13 10:29 PM
CypGrl said...
I have noticed that Hobby Lobby has had more knits recently. Pretty on you and looks comfortable.
1/19/13 2:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress, love the very nice fabric too!
1/19/13 9:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree this dress looks great, I like the pockets too! I want this pattern :)
1/19/13 9:40 AM
mnitts said...
Simple and elegant. Very nice!
1/19/13 10:11 AM
wimmie said...
really fun looking dress with a little bit of sexy all rolled into one.
1/20/13 11:22 PM
waltzqueen said...
Very pretty dress and you look wonderful in it.
1/21/13 4:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
I bought this pattern today thanks to you. Yours is adorable. Does the waist sit at your waist or above it? I looks a little shortwaisted in the photo...haven't broken into the pattern yet...wondering if I'll have to lengthen the bodice...
1/24/13 8:53 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all so much! The dress waist is at the natural waist...I did add a couple inches to my bodice to get it there!
1/25/13 3:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by Renee B on 8/30/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 304 Leotard etc.
photo
Review by Kay Y on 7/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us