SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1315 

18 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/13 1:28 PM
Last Updated:1/18/13 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChixRule said...
This looks great on you. I made a modified version but now that I've seen yours I think I'll do the patterns are written
10/4/14 2:44 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all so much! The dress waist is at the natural waist...I did add a couple inches to my bodice to get it there!
1/25/13 3:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
I bought this pattern today thanks to you. Yours is adorable. Does the waist sit at your waist or above it? I looks a little shortwaisted in the photo...haven't broken into the pattern yet...wondering if I'll have to lengthen the bodice...
1/24/13 8:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
Very pretty dress and you look wonderful in it.
1/21/13 4:28 PM
wimmie said...
really fun looking dress with a little bit of sexy all rolled into one.
1/20/13 11:22 PM
mnitts said...
Simple and elegant. Very nice!
1/19/13 10:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree this dress looks great, I like the pockets too! I want this pattern :)
1/19/13 9:40 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress, love the very nice fabric too!
1/19/13 9:28 AM
CypGrl said...
I have noticed that Hobby Lobby has had more knits recently. Pretty on you and looks comfortable.
1/19/13 2:01 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. The fabric is fabulous!
1/18/13 10:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is really cute! My 17 yo daughter picked this pattern out for me to make her. Your timing and inspiration are great.
1/18/13 8:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Great job! I've never been to a Hobby Lobby...if they have fabric I better check it out!
1/18/13 7:29 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This should be a repeat for you , Coco! Very attractive for sure.
1/18/13 7:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress. Pretty fabric. Looks great on you!
1/18/13 7:07 PM
PattyE said...
Looks great...love that fabric too!
1/18/13 6:21 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
this is a great project x
1/18/13 5:12 PM
SavageCoco said...
Tres Superbe!
1/18/13 2:38 PM
Madcap said...
This is a lovely dress and it looks fab on you! I have this pattern and it looks like the perfect combination of comfortable but smart enough for work. I must get around to making it!
1/18/13 2:17 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little dress! I might have to pick up this pattern after all of the great reviews!
1/18/13 2:17 PM
Renren said...
Oh, this is very nice. I love blouson bodices but I'm not sure they will work with my waist anymore. Thanks for reminding me that Hobby Lobby carries fabrics like this--I think of them for quilting fabrics only.
1/18/13 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3987

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8862

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review