SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1315 

16 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/13 1:28 PM
Last Updated:1/18/13 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, this is very nice. I love blouson bodices but I'm not sure they will work with my waist anymore. Thanks for reminding me that Hobby Lobby carries fabrics like this--I think of them for quilting fabrics only.
1/18/13 2:15 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little dress! I might have to pick up this pattern after all of the great reviews!
1/18/13 2:17 PM
Madcap said...
This is a lovely dress and it looks fab on you! I have this pattern and it looks like the perfect combination of comfortable but smart enough for work. I must get around to making it!
1/18/13 2:17 PM
SavageCoco said...
Tres Superbe!
1/18/13 2:38 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
this is a great project x
1/18/13 5:12 PM
PattyE said...
Looks great...love that fabric too!
1/18/13 6:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress. Pretty fabric. Looks great on you!
1/18/13 7:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This should be a repeat for you , Coco! Very attractive for sure.
1/18/13 7:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Great job! I've never been to a Hobby Lobby...if they have fabric I better check it out!
1/18/13 7:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is really cute! My 17 yo daughter picked this pattern out for me to make her. Your timing and inspiration are great.
1/18/13 8:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. The fabric is fabulous!
1/18/13 10:29 PM
CypGrl said...
I have noticed that Hobby Lobby has had more knits recently. Pretty on you and looks comfortable.
1/19/13 2:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress, love the very nice fabric too!
1/19/13 9:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree this dress looks great, I like the pockets too! I want this pattern :)
1/19/13 9:40 AM
mnitts said...
Simple and elegant. Very nice!
1/19/13 10:11 AM
wimmie said...
really fun looking dress with a little bit of sexy all rolled into one.
1/20/13 11:22 PM
waltzqueen said...
Very pretty dress and you look wonderful in it.
1/21/13 4:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
I bought this pattern today thanks to you. Yours is adorable. Does the waist sit at your waist or above it? I looks a little shortwaisted in the photo...haven't broken into the pattern yet...wondering if I'll have to lengthen the bodice...
1/24/13 8:53 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all so much! The dress waist is at the natural waist...I did add a couple inches to my bodice to get it there!
1/25/13 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review