Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1328 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 639 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 9:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
What a classy-looking dress! I like the sleevless version :)
1/22/13 9:42 AM
61sew4fun said...
Thank you for the detailed review. I agree that the sleeves needed to go. I love a great cowl and the drape is lovely. Do make this again in another fabric it is quite figure flattering on you.
1/22/13 10:05 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very elegant on you and I love your audiance!
1/22/13 10:12 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
So your dress isn't what you had in mind, but it ended up fantastic!
1/22/13 10:34 AM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! I agree on the sleeveless vs. long sleeves-it looks more sopistocated for some reason. Thank you for the detailed review, and your doggies are adorable too :)
1/22/13 11:02 AM
mnitts said...
Great review and dress!
1/22/13 11:06 AM
sewbehind said...
This dress is lovely on you. I'm a wee bit envious of the attention you get from your dogs. I would have to smear myself in liverwurst to get that kind of attention from my dog!
1/22/13 12:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a gorgeous dress and well written review. The cowl lays so beautifully on this one. And I agree that height is a factor when it comes to sleeves on these kinds of dresses for some reason that I haven't figured out! Your dogs clearly adore you!
1/22/13 1:36 PM
CissieW said...
Elegant dress on you. I like it much better sleeveless!
1/22/13 2:18 PM
MissMarnie said...
I'm so happy to get all the feedback saying the sleeves are better gone. It felt like the right thing but it's really reassuring to get some confirmation. But even more than the nice dress comments, I love the puppy comments <3. I'm going to give the pups extra scritches from all of you.
1/22/13 2:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful dress on you! I love that you removed the sleeves to make it work for you.
1/22/13 3:35 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
1/22/13 9:23 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful dress and great review!
1/22/13 11:33 PM
Ciclista said...
So beautiful. Great fit, perfect fabric and construction. Cheers!!
1/23/13 9:25 AM
Penny B said...
Your dress is fabulous! (I always look at the picture first and thought that it wasn't supposed to have sleeves.) But I also love your dresser. It really makes me want to buy new furniture!
1/23/13 12:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1165 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 7/19/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7556 Misses DRESS
photo
Review by lqtang on 12/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us