Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8642 (Handbags)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:EmpressG1973
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About EmpressG1973
FL USA
Member since: 8/6/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said... (2/23/13 10:27 AM) Reply
What's not to like - it's Star Trek! The shiny red handles complement the fabric perfectly.
Aroura said... (2/15/13 10:27 PM) Reply
So cool! I tried to get some Star TreK Fabric when it was on that great sale recently but it sold out so fast! Love your purse. ;)
arianamaniacs said... (2/15/13 3:57 PM) Reply
Cool fabric choice! Nice job
lacroise1 said... (2/15/13 1:56 PM) Reply
WOW!!! What a great bag.. I would never have given this pattern a second glance. I think you have changed my mind....:) now I want one too!
fourkid said... (2/15/13 5:56 AM) Reply
Great bag. Love the Star Trek theme!
EmpressG1973 said... (1/31/13 3:08 PM) Reply
The vintage fabric came from eBay. I have no idea if there is any more available. But the red starfield by Kaufman and the Enterprise fabric are both available at your local Joann's.
renren said... (1/28/13 6:01 PM) Reply
Nice Trekkie fabric--even the lining with the Starship Enterprise carries the theme. Quite a different and inspired interpretation of the pattern than the photo on the pattern envelope. My husband would definitely steal this if given a chance--and carry all his electronics paraphernalia around in it! Congrats on your entry!
butterflyfly said... (1/28/13 2:41 PM) Reply
I like the fabric you used! And bright handles! looks perfect!
crazygrad said... (1/26/13 2:07 PM) Reply
I will steal that if given the chance. LOVE IT.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Claudia's Creations

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review