SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pants and Skirt)

95 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 898 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/29/13 0:06 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitsewmuch said...
These look amazing. Especially love the ruffles and the color blocking.
3/6/13 2:50 AM
Lanna said...
You look amazing in all these versions ! Keep up the good work. It would be hard to choose a favorite, I love all the changes you have made to make them all look different !
3/3/13 11:54 AM
Ashford said...
I am so motivated by your creativity. I cannot believe how you could imagine all these tops from that one pattern. You shine in all of them, but my favorite one on you is the solid red with the print on the opposite side. Congratulations on your contest entry. I hope you will sew more patterns in this manner and share them with us.
2/19/13 8:57 PM
Zoomitron said...
I just found this pattern, and you inspire me to really get into it. I love the top, but the pants are fabulous too...remind me of my hippie heydays! Thanks for your review, really pretty tops.
2/19/13 4:02 PM
StudioCherie said...
Color blocking and ruffles - 2 of my favorite things! Great work. Good luck in the contest
2/5/13 7:23 PM
lyndle said...
Wow! Such cool variations on a plain pattern. These look great!
2/5/13 2:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
wonderful job! the color blocked version and the zipper version are my favorites.
2/4/13 5:38 PM
quathy said...
very inspiring! i love the use of the multiple prints, and the zipper!
1/31/13 2:43 PM
goosegreen said...
No, Mary. This pattern is still available to purchase both here on PR & on Simplicity.com
1/31/13 0:08 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic collection of T-shirts, they all look brilliant but do love the red/black/white one with the zip.
1/30/13 6:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Boutique looking tops with lovely variety!
1/30/13 5:59 PM
Mufffet said...
These are lovely! Very nicely fitted and colorful!
1/30/13 9:52 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nicely done. love the color blocking and the zipper. I just added this pattern to my wish list. Is it out of print?
1/30/13 6:17 AM
JudieL said...
Great job! The red and black and the red with ruffles are my favourites.
1/30/13 3:56 AM
sewing for fun said...
wow! What a nice variety. I love the gorgeous purple and the blue themed colorblock the best. You are so creative!
1/29/13 11:13 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutley fabulous! Lovely looking tops.
1/29/13 10:21 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! I love how you have combined the different fabrics. The ruffles look fantastic done in the mesh print. And the texture on the sleeves of the purple top is great. Can I put my order in???
1/29/13 8:29 PM
sewpelican said...
Lovely job, my favourites are the aqua colors, ( not a red person) but they all look great on you.
1/29/13 3:23 PM
leighann777 said...
Very pretty, and very creative!
1/29/13 12:07 PM
redside said...
Wow, you have done a great job. Such inspiring ideas!
1/29/13 10:12 AM
LynnG said...
You did a great job on all your tee's. I do like the ruffles. It looks like you have yourself a great TNT.
1/29/13 9:24 AM
julie w said...
Love all the variations
1/29/13 9:07 AM
Sewmetoo said...
I love all the tops they are beautiful.
1/29/13 9:00 AM
Bobbi B said...
Absolutely a fun mixture of great tops. All of them are my favorites.
1/29/13 7:44 AM
annakeeton said...
Wow, these are fantastic tops! I really like the way you used color blocking on the aqua version- I'll have to copy where you put the seamlines.
1/29/13 6:38 AM
Elke said...
Your tops look fabulous on you!
1/29/13 5:47 AM
Anne Cherry said...
They all look so fabulously different!! My faves are the red ones...especially the ruffle one. Can't believe they are all from the same pattern! [now running to pattern box to dig this one out...have made the skirt but now very keen to make the T shirt!]
1/29/13 5:27 AM
Austragirl said...
Another one where I have the uncut pattern in my stash. I bought it after you reviewed the pattern a couple of years ago. So you're sure giving it a good workout. My fave is the colour blocking.
1/29/13 5:11 AM
leoniep said...
Great job on all of them! My favourite's the purple one. Love the fold-over elastic. I didn't know such a product exists.
1/29/13 5:04 AM
Quickie said...
If they were mine i would not know which one to choose. They are all fine
1/29/13 3:35 AM
Stitchsdm said...
Great collection Alison! My fav is the ruffles. Well done.
1/29/13 2:59 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A great wardrobe collection Alison!
1/29/13 2:17 AM
BeaJay said...
I love all of these - they are fabo. I am hard pressed to pick a favourite! They all have great elements. Love the classic stripe - very clean looking. LOVE the ruffles on the sleeves of the purple version - very sassy. LOVE the way you have done the ruffles on the red version - gives it edge. But I must say - after careful consideration - my 2 favourites are the block colour / pattern red and blue - rocking the zipper on the red. Great job with these.
1/29/13 1:35 AM
sewinfrance said...
They all look great, your fabric choices are well-coordinated, the colour blocking is very successful. I like your ruffles and appreciate how they can often be a pain in the **** to execute!
1/29/13 1:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous collection Alison !!!!! I love each one for it's uniqueness !! A wonderful combination of trims and fabrics.
1/29/13 1:19 AM
mm said...
I particularly like versions 3 and 4.
1/29/13 1:15 AM
Schnauzer said...
I like all of them. Lovely collection!
1/29/13 1:06 AM
dragon10 said...
Wow, they all look great and they are all quite different. Not sure if my favorite is version 3 or 4. Great colour choice.
1/29/13 1:04 AM
Skye said...
great looking tops. Love the colours and the fabrics
1/29/13 0:38 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I really love the ruffles! That blue color blocked one has got to be my favorite, though. Nice placement of the fabrics.
1/29/13 0:37 AM
Renata said...
Well done. Totally awesome collection. Difficult, but the purple one would have to be my favourite. Love that bubble knit.
1/29/13 0:27 AM
Renren said...
You really, really made some great tops with this pattern, each quite unique! Foldover elastic, ruffles, a cool zipper, color blocking, the pairing of the textured purple fabric with the smoother fabric--lots of great ideas. Super job!
1/29/13 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info