SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> N/A (Jelly Roll Tote Bag Tutorial)

25 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Nanny
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew Nannystarstarstar
United States
Member since: 8/13/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/13 1:02 PM
Last Updated:1/28/13 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
That's very nice with a great selection of fabrics. I'm quite interested in the feather stitch you used--I'll have to see if it is on my machine. Was attaching the magnetic closure straightforward? Did A Sunday Girl include that in her tutorial? Congrats on completing your entry!
1/28/13 5:56 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Thanks so much, Renren. Attaching the magnetic closure isn't difficult. The directions are on the back of the package.
1/28/13 6:01 PM
Marie367 said...
This is a very cute bag! I love the decorative stitching too!
1/28/13 6:44 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice tote and review!
1/28/13 9:47 PM
BJ1400 said...
Really nice bag & pretty fabrics!
1/29/13 10:50 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Your fabrics really take the bag to another level. Well done!
1/30/13 1:43 PM
Danette in PA said...
Love your tote! I have seen this pattern on etsy and you have made it so nicely. I will have to try it someday.
2/1/13 9:33 AM
NursieD said...
I love your choice of fabrics and agree with not using the flower. Too bad your daughter claimed it! I am a newby what is jelly roll fabric?
2/4/13 8:53 PM
Sew Nanny said...
A jelly roll is usually used for quilts. It's a group of fabric strips precut the same width and length from a fabric collection.
2/4/13 9:23 PM
fourkid said...
I love quilted bags - so beautiful. Very nice pattern.
2/15/13 5:37 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your fabric choices and the feather stitching....what a great bag!
2/15/13 2:03 PM
Aroura said...
A really great result, very cute tote!
2/15/13 10:36 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Very cute.
2/16/13 0:05 AM
hopflower said...
You did a wonderful job on this tote. Great choice of fabrics and really nice sewing! I love it.
2/27/13 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-06

photo
by: cerulean

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8168

photo
by: Margaret

Review