SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ711 (The Carpetbag)

Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:TammyAnn
photo

 
 
About TammyAnnstar
NY USA
Member since: 10/11/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
A very pretty bag, I love how carefully you placed the motifs over the entire surface. Beautifully done!
2/15/13 10:26 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Beautiful bag. Your construction is just impeccable.
2/16/13 0:23 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great bag! It is so cute!!
2/16/13 7:50 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful bag - love the fabric choices and the embroidery.
2/16/13 6:01 PM
Renren said...
Great bag and great pattern.
2/16/13 11:10 PM
TammyAnn said...
I just discovered the comment feature here on PR and would like to say thanks so much for lovely compliments!
2/19/13 6:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful embroidered bag! Nice job!
2/24/13 0:37 AM
threaddy said...
I just LOVE your bag. It is my favorite in the contest.
2/25/13 2:05 PM
valerie sews said...
Wow. This bag is impressive. Great embroidery!
2/27/13 10:58 PM
tamrich said...
I love you bag! The embroidery is so beautiful! I like your detailed review, I don't have this pattern, but I think I will get it to try. You really did a fabulous job, so glad I voted for you :)
2/28/13 8:12 PM
JodieT said...
Your bag is just gorgeous. Your embroidery on it adds so much! I love it.
2/28/13 8:52 PM
newmama said...
GORGEOUS embroidery work and beautiful bag!
3/5/13 8:00 PM
HagridsMom said...
WOW !! just looked at the close up of your bag - it's gorgeous!! I agree - like the basic shape also and really like those frames. I am not happy when things try to roll out of an open top bag.
7/7/13 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now