Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: Joni Bell Sleeve Blouse (Joni Bell Sleeve Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 182 times
Reviewed by:anniemollison
photo
Friend of PR
About anniemollisonstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/6/13
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 5:34 PM
Last Updated:2/19/13 7:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandramary said...
Oooh Like, like,like! I love your fabric choice for this, did you use a fusible in the facings? I have always wondered whether I should fuse eyelet type fabrics or not!
2/13/13 7:47 PM
anniemollison said...
Hi, thankyou. No I didn't use an interfacing for that reason. The fabric seemed to have enough body not to worry about it.
2/13/13 8:52 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fun top! Those sleeves are such a cool design feature, and your fabric is just perfect.
2/14/13 10:21 AM
sandramary said...
Thanks Annie. I am so used to interfacing facings that I couldn't get my head around not doing it!
2/14/13 7:58 PM
cweetgal said...
Wow.. I like this one.. I too have the book.. Making some projects from it
2/25/13 10:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 5238
photo
Review by ginniessti... on 11/13/11
Read Review

McCalls 6857 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6857 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0122 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0122 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Knit Top Knit Top
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/24/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us