SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2184 (Misses' Skirts)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 10:56 AM
Last Updated:2/19/13 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Lovely skirt and I adore your fabric!
2/18/13 2:15 PM
BillieJean said...
I love what you've done with this! Beautiful!
2/18/13 2:53 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This skirt looks so fun!
2/18/13 3:55 PM
Quickie said...
Good colours for a springtime that hopefully will come soon
2/18/13 4:53 PM
margy.64 said...
Love how you have used the striped fabric in this skirt. Very smart outfit, especially paired with the navy top.
2/18/13 9:05 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your skirt! It is fashionable & fun...I'm looking for skirt patterns, & this looks like a good choice.
2/19/13 9:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute skirt. Good luck.
2/19/13 1:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very versatile, great skirt!
2/19/13 5:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. Do they still say snazzy? I think it looks snazzy.
2/19/13 5:48 PM
Terri A said...
You look fabulous in this skirt - it's great:-)
2/19/13 7:56 PM
Renren said...
I love stripes and I love your entry! Good job!
2/19/13 10:22 PM
julie w said...
Love how you interpreted this, great use of fabric
2/20/13 3:51 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute and love the way you styled it!
2/20/13 10:02 PM
magpie57 said...
What fun! I have a pattern much like it and may run our to find some large stripey fabric. I may run my vertical stipes on the rectangular piece.
3/1/13 7:58 PM
aleah42 said...
I love this skirt! I would never have thought something so cool and modern could come from this pattern - but it has! Well done and I might have to steal your idea...
3/2/13 3:20 AM
Skittl1321 said...
Really love how you used the striped fabric!
6/27/14 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now