SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5094 

29 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Jasst282
photo

 
 
About Jasst282
PA USA
Member since: 9/18/09
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Ahh, the lucious Dita. You couldn't have picked a better role model or dress. I'm votin' for you!
2/19/13 10:15 PM
Renren said...
Lovely, just perfectly lovely. I absolutely love everything about your entry. Good going!
2/19/13 10:20 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that is a great knockoff!
2/19/13 10:31 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Oh how lovely! I have this pattern and you have inspired me to add it to my line-up. You did such a beautiful job!
2/19/13 10:39 PM
SewWil said...
VERY pretty dress! Great job knocking this off.
2/19/13 11:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! I would say identical or better! So totally CQQL and retro...love it!
2/20/13 0:00 AM
meggipeg said...
Fabulous! Beautiful fabric and stunning dress.
2/20/13 0:14 AM
Terri A said...
You look so beautiful and your dress definitely fits you better than the inspiration! Nice ;)
2/20/13 1:00 AM
Quickie said...
What a fantastic knock off. You even fond fabric in the same style. But more important is that your dress is becoming on you
2/20/13 3:01 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This dress looks way better on you than the model. Perfect coloring, you did a fabulous job!!
2/20/13 3:51 AM
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely dress and looks just like the inspiration!
2/20/13 4:38 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely. You look gorgeous!
2/20/13 7:07 AM
butterflyfly said...
I so love the fabric you found for this dress! Looks so gorgeous on you! Great knockoff!
2/20/13 7:45 AM
Elemenopeo said...
super dress - great job!
2/20/13 8:54 AM
MissParayim said...
This is beautiful! Good job!
2/20/13 9:18 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is simply STUNNING!!! WOW!!! I think yours is better. I just love toile but I have always thought it was really only useful in home decor. However, you have shown that it is even more fabulous in clothing. I most definitely will be making myself a dress like this.
2/20/13 10:00 AM
GwenH said...
That's a pretty amazing knockoff and looks great on you.
2/20/13 12:49 PM
sewnotwork said...
Beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
2/20/13 1:30 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Its amazing! Nice job.
2/20/13 3:30 PM
slmstyle said...
Such a cute dress! I just love toile, been wanting to make a little dress out of it for some time. This is a perfect dress for it and a great RTW knock off. Great job!
2/20/13 4:28 PM
sarahsmile said...
I love it! Very inspiring
2/20/13 7:11 PM
anniemollison said...
Perfect knockoff! Well done.
2/20/13 7:17 PM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic job on the knockoff. Beautiful dress that looks lovely on you. Well done.
2/20/13 8:44 PM
lbrundage said...
This is such a lovely dress . Well done! Right down to the photography!
2/20/13 9:55 PM
ChristineX said...
What a sexy dress, wow! Great knockoff!
2/21/13 5:06 PM
Nessa09 said...
You did an amazing job!! I have this same fabric, but have never thought of using it for a dress. Fabulous!!
2/21/13 6:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Superb!
2/21/13 7:35 PM
jannw said...
what a beautiful dress!!
2/22/13 1:43 AM
KathySews said...
fantastic. I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
2/23/13 2:50 PM
Jasst282 said...
Thanks everyone! It's great to get such wonderful feedback!
2/26/13 2:29 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a beautiful knock-off! stunning and timeless (while totally current).
3/8/13 10:46 AM
Aroura said...
So lovely, classic, and a perfect knock-off! Fabulous job.
3/9/13 1:22 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely !! You look terrific!
3/12/13 8:11 PM
amynxdx said...
I love it!
4/11/13 12:58 PM
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful!
4/30/13 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 2148

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: moonthirty

Review