SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8879 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 202)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 6:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (7/7/13 12:20 PM) Reply
Great shirt - love how the fabric you selected drapes, very flattering look.
ChicagoCalCal said... (3/21/13 5:07 PM) Reply
Your recommendation to use with thin drapey rayon knits was what interested me in this pattern. I plan to sew this from several pieces in my stash. Though the pattern description says close-fitting, the body of the top doesn't appear that way on you. The soft, drape-y look is very flattering!
LynnG said... (2/25/13 3:54 PM) Reply
I really like the way your top drapes. When this came out I passed on the pattern. After seeing yours, I ordered today on the current BMV sale.
margy.64 said... (2/20/13 6:58 PM) Reply
Pretty top with a lovely drape at the front.
Irene said... (2/20/13 0:05 AM) Reply
Oh, such a helpful review, Annie! The combination of a narrow V-neck and cut-on sleeves isn't obvious from the pattern description--what a great combination for a quick knit top! Yours is very attractive.
Elemenopeo said... (2/19/13 8:37 PM) Reply
It looks so good on you - I wasn't as impressed with it on the model. Nice job.
Elona said... (2/19/13 7:06 PM) Reply
Normally, I don't like cut-on sleeves in knits, precisely because of the usual bat wing effect, but your version of this pattern is very sylphlike.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 4032

photo
by: Campbell

Review
Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details