SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Frankenpattern: Vogue 8789/Simplicity 1873)

146 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:MissParayim
photo

 
 
About MissParayimstar
GA
Member since: 3/22/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 5:03 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
What a fun to wear dress! I think it would have looked great in red too. You look darling!
2/21/13 5:37 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great knockoff! I actually like the extended shoulders on your version better than the inspiration bodice. I think it helps balance out the skirt. Great job!
2/21/13 5:50 PM
Terri A said...
I agree! This dress looks beautiful and the shoulders are the perfect balance to the skirt. The bodice is so flattering on you!!! ;) Your fabric colors are also just right. Well done!
2/21/13 8:08 PM
spankachutoo said...
This is awesome. Truly awesome.
2/21/13 8:35 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! I like yours better than the original.
2/21/13 9:12 PM
Quickie said...
Fine dress and great knock off
2/22/13 4:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great dress and contest entry!
2/22/13 7:20 AM
butterflyfly said...
What a lovely dress! I love the colour you chose, very very sweet!
2/22/13 7:31 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is AMAZING!!! I love that dress so much. I commented on your blog but I wanted to comment here too.
2/25/13 2:43 PM
julliams said...
Great dress and your knockoff is spot on! I'm always Frankenpatterning too.
2/25/13 11:32 PM
badukitty said...
I adore this,I am obsessed with the babushka! I just got some great babushka fabric and this really inspires me. I used this pattern to make crimson taffeta bridesmaids dresses with the little cap sleeves. You did great!!
3/28/13 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 8332

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now