SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Frankenpattern: Vogue 8789/Simplicity 1873)

146 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:MissParayim
photo

 
 
About MissParayimstar
GA
Member since: 3/22/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 5:03 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
What a fun to wear dress! I think it would have looked great in red too. You look darling!
2/21/13 5:37 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great knockoff! I actually like the extended shoulders on your version better than the inspiration bodice. I think it helps balance out the skirt. Great job!
2/21/13 5:50 PM
Terri A said...
I agree! This dress looks beautiful and the shoulders are the perfect balance to the skirt. The bodice is so flattering on you!!! ;) Your fabric colors are also just right. Well done!
2/21/13 8:08 PM
spankachutoo said...
This is awesome. Truly awesome.
2/21/13 8:35 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! I like yours better than the original.
2/21/13 9:12 PM
Quickie said...
Fine dress and great knock off
2/22/13 4:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great dress and contest entry!
2/22/13 7:20 AM
butterflyfly said...
What a lovely dress! I love the colour you chose, very very sweet!
2/22/13 7:31 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is AMAZING!!! I love that dress so much. I commented on your blog but I wanted to comment here too.
2/25/13 2:43 PM
julliams said...
Great dress and your knockoff is spot on! I'm always Frankenpatterning too.
2/25/13 11:32 PM
badukitty said...
I adore this,I am obsessed with the babushka! I just got some great babushka fabric and this really inspires me. I used this pattern to make crimson taffeta bridesmaids dresses with the little cap sleeves. You did great!!
3/28/13 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5710

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now