SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillow Cover (Pillow Cover)

Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/13 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said...
So pretty!
2/22/13 3:44 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty!!
2/22/13 4:41 PM
butterflyfly said...
Lovely cushion! Did you embroider it yourself? Beautiful!
2/22/13 5:10 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Beautiful work -- the pillow really stands out against your quilt back. Good Luck!
2/22/13 5:37 PM
Renren said...
Thanks, everyone! Butterflyfly, I did embroider it myself. I finished it in 2005 but just put it away in a box, unsure what to do with it until I saw a similar pillow on Pinterest.
2/22/13 5:39 PM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful Handwork!! Such a Lost Art!!
2/22/13 5:58 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Forget the elderly relative - it's perfect for me. I love it.
2/23/13 1:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful nice work you do...
2/23/13 8:29 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous work! Just beautiful!
2/23/13 12:01 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely pillow with beautiful embroidery! Wonderful gift!
2/23/13 1:29 PM
Pj3g said...
Beautiful pillows!
2/23/13 3:00 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous! The embroidery is amazing. I'm glad you made it into a cushion so you can show it off
2/24/13 9:22 PM
Judy Kski said...
You did an awesome job with the embroidery on this pillow. Love the pillow/quilt combo.
2/28/13 11:43 AM
Sew Nanny said...
Just beautiful!
3/2/13 9:40 AM
newmama said...
Everything about this is gorgeous! I love the crewel work and the backing fabric is stunning. The quilt in the background is beautiful as well. Just too too pretty. Love it!
3/2/13 8:31 PM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful - it looks like you planned the whole set all at one time - it came together beautifully.
3/3/13 9:57 PM
Quickie said...
beautiful
3/5/13 4:15 PM
loti said...
Perfection, yours is so much prettier!
3/12/13 11:52 PM
grays08 said...
This is so beautiful and amazing - you are truly talented! Congrats on second place as well - apparently I have been in some sort of sewing hole and missed this altogether!
3/14/13 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1000

photo
by: QuikSew

Review