Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1699 (Misses' )

20 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:autumnyarn
photo

 
 
About autumnyarnstar
Member since: 6/28/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 6:53 PM
Last Updated:3/5/13 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
raesmom said... (5/14/13 9:40 PM) Reply
Thank you for posting this review. I purchased this pattern just for the dress. It fits you beautifully. It looks just as good as I imagined it would. I can't wait to make my own. :)
jlg said... (4/24/13 1:32 PM) Reply
This is adorable on you. Enjoyed your story about making it.
caper81 said... (3/14/13 10:01 AM) Reply
Very sweet dress! I just love the girly-ness (is that even a word?? If it's not, it should be :) of it. Enjoyed your blog as well :) I just bought this pattern barely an hour ago. Thanks for the head's up on the neckline. I like how it sits on your dress :)
HeatherPA said... (3/10/13 3:07 PM) Reply
I am cutting this out now and came to read the reviews to see if there were any surprises in store :-) I'm making the dress but with the sleeves from the shirt B, eliminated the center front seam on the skirt and am adding pockets from a KwikSew pattern I just finished that I loved the pockets in... Isn't sewing wonderful? Your dress is terrific! I think I'll follow your lead and modify the neckline a bit!
BJ1400 said... (3/7/13 2:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
grays08 said... (3/6/13 8:35 PM) Reply
This is really cute! I love and have this and thought the pattern was so cute, now just to make it up. You've inspired me to put this on my spring sewing list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details