SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2012-17 (Jacket)

Viewed 127 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
From what I can see, it looks like a very nice jacket! (The link gives me an error when it tries to open. I'll ck back later.)
2/24/13 10:57 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for a great review Margaret. I would like to see the photo, but the link on the thumbnail gives "not found' as a result. The verb "stikken" has two meanings in Dutch, google translate doesn't recognize the (large) difference in the context. And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me.
2/24/13 11:01 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me." OR Tony ;D
2/24/13 1:29 PM
Clareew said...
I look forward to seeing the jacket when the link is sorted. I love daft translations, they make sewing such fun - I hope you suffocated your epaulettes well.
2/24/13 5:20 PM
treefrog said...
I love how this jacket turned out. I've had the high collar version on my wishlist for a while. Google's translations can be very entertaining a times.
2/24/13 9:59 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry about the link and thanks for letting me know -- evidently if you update the title of the Picasa album then the link stops working, oops :( I hope it is OK now. Treefrog, the high collar version looks good to me too! Sigrid, that's good to know that the interesting word there was "stikken" -- it just looked like stitch (or German sticken, embroider) to me and I had no idea how Google got "suffocate"! Thanks everyone!
2/25/13 8:18 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Especially cute & TRIM in the back ;D
2/25/13 8:51 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks Rhonda! I'm glad the pictures are working!
2/28/13 6:13 AM
fourkid said...
Love this jacket. The back detailing is gorgeous.
3/3/13 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now