SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2012-17 (Jacket)

Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Love this jacket. The back detailing is gorgeous.
3/3/13 8:36 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks Rhonda! I'm glad the pictures are working!
2/28/13 6:13 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Especially cute & TRIM in the back ;D
2/25/13 8:51 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry about the link and thanks for letting me know -- evidently if you update the title of the Picasa album then the link stops working, oops :( I hope it is OK now. Treefrog, the high collar version looks good to me too! Sigrid, that's good to know that the interesting word there was "stikken" -- it just looked like stitch (or German sticken, embroider) to me and I had no idea how Google got "suffocate"! Thanks everyone!
2/25/13 8:18 AM
treefrog said...
I love how this jacket turned out. I've had the high collar version on my wishlist for a while. Google's translations can be very entertaining a times.
2/24/13 9:59 PM
Clareew said...
I look forward to seeing the jacket when the link is sorted. I love daft translations, they make sewing such fun - I hope you suffocated your epaulettes well.
2/24/13 5:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me." OR Tony ;D
2/24/13 1:29 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for a great review Margaret. I would like to see the photo, but the link on the thumbnail gives "not found' as a result. The verb "stikken" has two meanings in Dutch, google translate doesn't recognize the (large) difference in the context. And you know, if you really have problems with a translation, feel free to contact me.
2/24/13 11:01 AM
Renren said...
From what I can see, it looks like a very nice jacket! (The link gives me an error when it tries to open. I'll ck back later.)
2/24/13 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now