SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jilly Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 9:39 PM
Last Updated:2/24/13 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
la bernique said... (4/13/13 4:35 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review I am finishing my pair of jeans Jilly and your advice have been very helpul !!!
KG2 said... (3/2/13 0:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your great review! Love your side by side comparison!
marec said... (2/25/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Great job, and very complete review! Thanks so much for reminding me that I can follow your tutorials when I decide to tackle jeans. Your SA look great, as do the Jalies.
margy.64 said... (2/25/13 6:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Nice to see the comparison between patterns.
julie w said... (2/24/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans, very profesional. Your hybrid is sure to be a winner. I have made these but am get to review them. Due to the lack of detailed instructions I used fitting methods from Peggy Sagers videos and followed construction from an angelakane.com sewalong tutorial that may be of use to others contemplating this pattern.
Dee2 said... (2/24/13 9:52 PM) Reply
Looks like you got a great fit w/both. Sorry about the issue w/denim wt in Jillies but the dark wash looks very nice. Thanks for the comparison & pocket tutorial which I loved!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review