SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jilly Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 9:39 PM
Last Updated:2/24/13 10:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
la bernique said... (4/13/13 4:35 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review I am finishing my pair of jeans Jilly and your advice have been very helpul !!!
KG2 said... (3/2/13 0:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your great review! Love your side by side comparison!
marec said... (2/25/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Great job, and very complete review! Thanks so much for reminding me that I can follow your tutorials when I decide to tackle jeans. Your SA look great, as do the Jalies.
margy.64 said... (2/25/13 6:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Nice to see the comparison between patterns.
julie w said... (2/24/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans, very profesional. Your hybrid is sure to be a winner. I have made these but am get to review them. Due to the lack of detailed instructions I used fitting methods from Peggy Sagers videos and followed construction from an angelakane.com sewalong tutorial that may be of use to others contemplating this pattern.
Dee2 said... (2/24/13 9:52 PM) Reply
Looks like you got a great fit w/both. Sorry about the issue w/denim wt in Jillies but the dark wash looks very nice. Thanks for the comparison & pocket tutorial which I loved!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1009

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review