Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PR Member's Pattern: Savage Coco (Elegant Escape Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 439 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/13 0:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Did you hear that loud thump a minute ago? That was me hitting the floor in a dead faint of glee. This is OUTSTANDING!
2/26/13 3:16 AM
meggipeg said...
Ha ha - thank you! I was a bit worried what you'd think as I hacked up your pattern. Hopefully I'll get at least one vote apart from my own now!!
2/26/13 3:48 AM
sandramary said...
Wow I love your dress! The colour combo and the proportion of the shapes within the garment is spot on, congratulations!
2/26/13 5:00 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fabulous dress!
2/26/13 5:23 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A very creative entry!! Well done.
2/26/13 7:17 AM
Quickie said...
Well done
2/26/13 8:05 AM
sewnotwork said...
It actually took me a couple seconds to realize it wasn't the same dress. Great job!
2/26/13 8:06 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fabulous knockoff! The colors are so bold, love it.
2/26/13 11:04 AM
Terri A said...
Fabulous!
2/26/13 2:29 PM
Dilliander said...
Almost identical! It looks fabulous on you, and the colour blocking is great. A perfect knock-off in every way :)
2/26/13 3:57 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - it's hard to say which is the original - great work and beautiful dress
2/26/13 6:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is so cool! Great job and super great knock-off!!
2/26/13 8:18 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG!!! I can't tell the difference. What a knock off. WOW. Simple elegant and that orange, I keep saying to myself how can I get that in my wardrobe. Actually the orange and lime green. (I'm always years behind fashion trends). I'm just starting to like colored jeans that the Presidents wife made famous a few years back. Silly me. BUT WOW love it. Can you make a clone for me? I'll send you my measurements ha ha?
2/26/13 11:10 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG!!! I can't tell the difference. What a knock off. WOW. Simple elegant and that orange, I keep saying to myself how can I get that in my wardrobe. Actually the orange and lime green. (I'm always years behind fashion trends). I'm just starting to like colored jeans that the Presidents wife made famous a few years back. Silly me. BUT WOW love it. Can you make a clone for me? I'll send you my measurements ha ha?
2/26/13 11:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Your knock off turned out great!
2/27/13 0:36 AM
ChristineX said...
Love this!
2/27/13 4:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your dress! Great knock off!
2/27/13 6:35 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
This is art! Well done and enjoy wearing it: you look fabulous!
3/2/13 6:57 PM
LM2HYD said...
Incredible Knock-Off! Really well done!
3/7/13 5:29 PM
imsewcrazy said...
AMAZING!
3/17/13 12:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us