SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8028 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS AND SASH)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 1:47 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Your knock-off has turned out great
2/27/13 2:32 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous photo and fabulous dress!
2/27/13 4:06 AM
tallygirl said...
Love your dress!
2/27/13 5:13 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress.
2/27/13 6:47 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Beautiful dress! I love the visual that you created with the squares and pleating of the skirt along the waistline! And your photo shoot... So awesome!!!
2/27/13 7:19 AM
caper81 said...
Sorry to hear about your inclement weather! :( Your dress turned out fantastic! Great photo shoot too :)
2/27/13 9:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful, and just like the original. Isn't sewing awesome?
2/27/13 9:55 AM
MissParayim said...
Looks great!
2/27/13 11:51 AM
Donel said...
Super cute dress! Great job!
2/27/13 4:56 PM
magpie57 said...
A great knock off! Love the alterations you made and the fabric. Sorry about your mother nature problems. I hope all is well.
2/27/13 5:00 PM
Cici Cotton said...
Sorry to hear about all the flooding. I'm glad your sewing machine didn't wash away. This is a great dress. Good job with the photo shoot.
2/27/13 6:38 PM
Terri A said...
Aren't you gorgeous in this?!!! Wow!!!
2/27/13 9:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what a cute dress!! Great job...a dead ringer for the original. Good luck in the contest!
2/27/13 11:25 PM
velosewer said...
So which dress is the knock off. They're the same but your version is much better made - of course! Awesome job.
2/28/13 7:12 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you all so much! I've worn this dess several times and gets loads of compliments - sewing win!!
3/1/13 4:54 AM
SarahLouM said...
Beautiful dress
3/3/13 7:54 PM
joan54 said...
A great knock off of a beautiful dress
3/4/13 2:03 AM
willyh999 said...
A Fabulous knockoff of a beautiful dress. You are very talented.
3/4/13 4:07 AM
janbatch said...
A wonderful knockoff.
3/5/13 3:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You certainly got one of my votes! Love your knockoff.
3/6/13 6:51 AM
Aroura said...
Spot on Knock-off, i can hardly tell yours from the original. But I like yours better! Fantistic job, and such a cute dress on you!!
3/9/13 1:21 PM
trishapatk said...
Adorable! You did a great job knocking it off and I hope you enjoy wearing it.
3/10/13 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 52276-1000

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now