SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6264 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:magpie57
photo

 
 
About magpie57
Member since: 11/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 6:50 PM
Last Updated:2/27/13 10:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Hilary, that is just about my comments about my height! My feet reach the floor when I stand up! I'm hoping we'll have a bit of summer sometime soon so I can wear it!
4/18/14 6:58 PM
Hilary said...
I love this!! And it looks great on you, too :o) I am 5'1.5" (every bit counts, lol) and when someone says I'm short I tell them, Well, my legs reach the ground when I walk! :D Anyway, glad to see this looks good on a petite woman like me~thanks for the great tips!
7/24/13 9:30 AM
sophiepontouf said...
This was so helpful. Thank you! Great job!
5/20/13 8:24 AM
sophiepontouf said...
This was so helpful. Thank you! Great job!
5/20/13 8:24 AM
BarbaraZ said...
Thanks for the tips! Very helpful review and you're dress is lovely!
4/6/13 4:04 PM
magpie57 said...
Thank you for all your sweet comments. It is floor length. I might try it about knee length if I can find fabric.
2/28/13 4:12 PM
Pj3g said...
It's beautiful!
2/28/13 2:26 PM
carolynw said...
You look so nice in this not at all like your description of yourself! I made this dress to take with me to Florida and wore it inside whenever it rained or we were just having a stay at home day - very, very comfortable and so nice looking on - could be worn as a maxi dress
2/28/13 11:51 AM
Shellia said...
I have made this dress twice and love it. I also had to move the elastic down the width of the casing.
2/28/13 10:59 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty & looks great on you!
2/28/13 10:15 AM
sew4grands said...
Love your take on this, thanks for the great review, I am 5'1, and I will be adding this pattern to my pattern library.
2/28/13 10:12 AM
thegreenviolet said...
Lovely! It looks perfect for summer. I'll be adding this pattern to my wish list.
2/27/13 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info