SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6264 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:magpie57
photo

 
 
About magpie57
Member since: 11/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 6:50 PM
Last Updated:2/27/13 10:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thegreenviolet said...
Lovely! It looks perfect for summer. I'll be adding this pattern to my wish list.
2/27/13 10:44 PM
sew4grands said...
Love your take on this, thanks for the great review, I am 5'1, and I will be adding this pattern to my pattern library.
2/28/13 10:12 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty & looks great on you!
2/28/13 10:15 AM
Shellia said...
I have made this dress twice and love it. I also had to move the elastic down the width of the casing.
2/28/13 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
You look so nice in this not at all like your description of yourself! I made this dress to take with me to Florida and wore it inside whenever it rained or we were just having a stay at home day - very, very comfortable and so nice looking on - could be worn as a maxi dress
2/28/13 11:51 AM
Pj3g said...
It's beautiful!
2/28/13 2:26 PM
magpie57 said...
Thank you for all your sweet comments. It is floor length. I might try it about knee length if I can find fabric.
2/28/13 4:12 PM
BarbaraZ said...
Thanks for the tips! Very helpful review and you're dress is lovely!
4/6/13 4:04 PM
sophiepontouf said...
This was so helpful. Thank you! Great job!
5/20/13 8:24 AM
sophiepontouf said...
This was so helpful. Thank you! Great job!
5/20/13 8:24 AM
Hilary said...
I love this!! And it looks great on you, too :o) I am 5'1.5" (every bit counts, lol) and when someone says I'm short I tell them, Well, my legs reach the ground when I walk! :D Anyway, glad to see this looks good on a petite woman like me~thanks for the great tips!
7/24/13 9:30 AM
magpie57 said...
Hilary, that is just about my comments about my height! My feet reach the floor when I stand up! I'm hoping we'll have a bit of summer sometime soon so I can wear it!
4/18/14 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now