Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 5006 (1950\'s Stole) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 927 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JetSetSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About JetSetSewingstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/29/12
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 9:07 PM
Last Updated:5/9/13 7:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
love it!
2/28/13 9:34 PM
Terri A said...
Gotta love Susan Khalje! Very nice work.
2/28/13 9:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric
2/28/13 10:09 PM
DD1104 said...
This is just beautiful!
2/28/13 10:37 PM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning
3/1/13 7:02 AM
Quickie said...
So elegant--------!
3/1/13 9:22 AM
redside said...
This looks great!
3/1/13 9:33 AM
Nokiaj59 said...
Elegant...
3/1/13 10:02 PM
butterflyfly said...
That is so so great! Where is this pattern available from? And your fabric is to die for! Love it!
3/3/13 7:45 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Thanks for your kind comments everyone! This is a great pattern and works well with a variety of fabrics. You can find it on decadesofstyle.com.
3/3/13 8:47 AM
PattyGee said...
Love the fabric and style. The fabric covered snaps look great. Congratulations on a beautiful wrap.
3/3/13 2:55 PM
KathySews said...
This is perfect to dress up a simple sheath or slacks. I need this!!! And thanks for your tip for a fellow lefty.
3/4/13 7:15 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful wrap!
4/20/13 3:52 PM
Elona said...
Lovely! I did not know about Janssens and Janssens, but ever on the hunt for cashmere, I will certainly add it to my list of must-see fabric stores. Thank you.
4/20/13 4:29 PM
solosmocker said...
FAbulous!
4/20/13 6:19 PM
lamstu said...
I really like your superb version of this wrap, that never "sent" me. The fabric is gorgeous and your styling is modern and fresh. Also, the sewing looks beautiful!
4/20/13 11:28 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful wrap, and I just have to say I love your sunglasses. I'm not particularly a sunglasses person, but I love the color and petite size of them.
4/21/13 7:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Gorgeous! I love your fabric (and your sunnies).
4/21/13 7:26 AM
Satseama said...
I love this! I have been looking for this pattern FOREVER since I saw one sell on eBay....I just bought it on decadesofstyle.com. Thank you, Thank you! Can't wait to make one of my own!
12/24/13 6:49 PM
JetSetSewing said...
You'll really enjoy it. I wear mine all the time!
12/25/13 3:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us