SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5006 (1950's Stole)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:JetSetSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JetSetSewingstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/29/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 9:07 PM
Last Updated:5/9/13 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JetSetSewing said...
You'll really enjoy it. I wear mine all the time!
12/25/13 3:30 AM
Satseama said...
I love this! I have been looking for this pattern FOREVER since I saw one sell on eBay....I just bought it on decadesofstyle.com. Thank you, Thank you! Can't wait to make one of my own!
12/24/13 6:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Gorgeous! I love your fabric (and your sunnies).
4/21/13 7:26 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful wrap, and I just have to say I love your sunglasses. I'm not particularly a sunglasses person, but I love the color and petite size of them.
4/21/13 7:17 AM
lamstu said...
I really like your superb version of this wrap, that never "sent" me. The fabric is gorgeous and your styling is modern and fresh. Also, the sewing looks beautiful!
4/20/13 11:28 PM
solosmocker said...
FAbulous!
4/20/13 6:19 PM
Elona said...
Lovely! I did not know about Janssens and Janssens, but ever on the hunt for cashmere, I will certainly add it to my list of must-see fabric stores. Thank you.
4/20/13 4:29 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful wrap!
4/20/13 3:52 PM
KathySews said...
This is perfect to dress up a simple sheath or slacks. I need this!!! And thanks for your tip for a fellow lefty.
3/4/13 7:15 AM
PattyGee said...
Love the fabric and style. The fabric covered snaps look great. Congratulations on a beautiful wrap.
3/3/13 2:55 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Thanks for your kind comments everyone! This is a great pattern and works well with a variety of fabrics. You can find it on decadesofstyle.com.
3/3/13 8:47 AM
butterflyfly said...
That is so so great! Where is this pattern available from? And your fabric is to die for! Love it!
3/3/13 7:45 AM
Nokiaj59 said...
Elegant...
3/1/13 10:02 PM
redside said...
This looks great!
3/1/13 9:33 AM
Quickie said...
So elegant--------!
3/1/13 9:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning
3/1/13 7:02 AM
DD1104 said...
This is just beautiful!
2/28/13 10:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric
2/28/13 10:09 PM
Terri A said...
Gotta love Susan Khalje! Very nice work.
2/28/13 9:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
love it!
2/28/13 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Lingerie Secrets Empire Camisole & Nightie

photo
by: Holmar

Review