SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Tumbling blocks )

53 more reviews
Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 11:57 PM
Last Updated:3/1/13 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said...
Love the use of wool tweed in your throw -- great idea. The colours are fabulous. Tumbling blocks has always been one of my fave patterns -- I've never gotten around to making one though. Good luck!
3/1/13 0:18 AM
sewfrequent said...
love very modern vibe using a traditional pattern and unexpected fabrics. I have a family member who would LOVE this quilt. I was not able to see the zig-zagging even in close-up view. Thank you for sharing how it was made.
3/1/13 5:22 AM
caper81 said...
Really cool throw! :)
3/1/13 7:41 AM
Sew Whatever said...
this is better than the original. Sounds like a good addition to my lounge!
3/1/13 9:21 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! I especially like the 3-D effect the geometric pattern gives when the differently shaded fabrics are used. A project both useful for its warmth and also as a conversation piece.
3/1/13 12:59 PM
butterflyfly said...
I love this illusion throw! Good choice of colours, and I like the fact that you used thrifted wool suits - great refashion! The only correction - they are not triangles, but rhombuses :) (sorry, I'm a maths teacher, just can't help myself.. :)
3/1/13 5:13 PM
Judy Kski said...
I just love that 3-D effect. Your choice of fabrics is perfect to make you "feel" the design.
3/1/13 10:17 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning throw!
3/2/13 4:19 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
what a fun way to do a quilt
3/2/13 10:39 PM
treefrog said...
Wonderful! The herringbone pattern in the fabric looks fantastic.
3/4/13 0:59 AM
RoseE said...
Those 3D effects always amaze me. Great idea to repurpose suits this way. Very inspiring! Thanks!
3/8/13 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now