SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 5362 (Blouse)

Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/13 3:44 PM
Last Updated:3/10/13 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I love this! What great inspiration, and a gorgeous blouse. Fit looks perfect!
4/1/13 11:52 PM
KathleenS said...
I don't see anything at all wrong with the back! It fits AND the darts are all but invisible. It's an unusual blouse and it must be gratifying to have got the style you wanted at a better price and to fit you.
3/31/13 4:35 AM
PattyE said...
Very pretty and imaginative!
3/28/13 5:17 PM
Sarah Liz said...
That is a beautiful blouse, I love the front, sleeves and choker feature.
3/28/13 5:11 AM
sooolution said...
Great blouse! Thank you for introducing Lena Hoscheck to me. Her collection is fabulous and very inspiring.
3/22/13 5:48 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Very spring like, charming. Looks quite complicated. Reminds me of BS Feb 2005, number 127. However that blouse was a lot less work friendly ;)
3/12/13 5:51 AM
velosewer said...
Now that is clever.
3/12/13 0:16 AM
becca a said...
Great blouse! I admire the way you adapt patterns to get the designer look you want.
3/11/13 10:39 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful blouse
3/11/13 10:11 AM
Nancy K said...
It's very pretty!
3/11/13 9:52 AM
sewinfrance said...
Very nice blouse, the fabric is very pretty.
3/11/13 3:19 AM
Jrhee said...
Cute blouse! Looks just like the inspiration. I was wondering how one gets into it until you explained about the side zipper.
3/10/13 8:05 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'll have to scan it in tomorrow, I couldn't find a pic on the web anywhere.
3/10/13 5:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
It's very pretty! :) Do you have a photo of the pattern itself?
3/10/13 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5425

photo
by: Viviette

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info