SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/17/13 5:31 PM
Last Updated:3/18/13 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Thank you for mentioning the way to alter the skirt. If i would have had this issue then i would draw another skirt, but this is a good alternative. I like your dress
3/18/13 3:14 AM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! I love the print of your fabric. Is there any way you can get the finished project photo to appear on your review without having to click on it? I think you need to show off your great work!
3/18/13 11:00 AM
madbadger said...
slmstyle - I'll have to look into it...not sure why it does that - I use flickr and copy the link into the review where it tells me to. Maybe I should try a different photo sharing site?
3/18/13 6:44 PM
madbadger said...
I think I fixed it - thanks for letting me know!!!
3/18/13 7:22 PM
Pollycotton said...
Nice work
3/19/13 3:34 AM
Montarville said...
It looks great!
3/20/13 9:37 PM
wendlesue said...
This looks beautiful on you!
4/7/13 10:36 AM
JennyQNY said...
Great dress! Did you hand sew the hem? I'm almost done but I'm really not in the mood to hand sew lol
4/22/13 5:53 PM
madbadger said...
JennyQNY - yes, I did hand sew the hem, partly because I was practicing the technique (and it is soothing, lol) and partly because I just can't stand the way my machine stitched hems look. I did machine finish one the other day though, that i just didn't have time to hand sew and it looked better...it's my skill level with knits (I have nothing against machine sewn hems, lol).
4/24/13 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: OlindaM

Review