Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6076 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 388 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Linda74Sews
photo
About Linda74Sews
MI USA
Member since: 6/9/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/13 12:04 PM
Last Updated:4/6/13 8:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Thank you for reviewing this. I'm in the process of altering the tissue right now. I have the FBA done but I'm a little worried about the armscyes lifting out away from the body. The FBA seemed to take care of the giant gap, but it seems to me there's going to be a lot of excess fabric at the armhole just above the bust. I may try tucking in the armhole, maybe pinching out some tissue paper. I couldn't enlarge the photo, but from what I can see, you have a great fit.
3/26/13 11:53 AM
Quickie said...
This is a good style on you. Perfect fit. Well done
3/26/13 12:56 PM
PattyE said...
Very pretty! I've made this pattern too and love the style.
3/26/13 3:31 PM
Sarah Liz said...
I think the additional width on the collar is a very good idea. Thanks for the good review, I have the pattern somewhere, so I am glad it makes up well.
3/28/13 5:25 AM
KathleenS said...
Nice white blouse, with a bit of extra interest due to the fabric. You should add a thumbnail so that it shows up in the review gallery.
3/31/13 4:42 AM
Fibershrink said...
Very good idea with enlarging the collar. I would have never thought to do that!
7/2/13 6:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6328 misses shorts
photo
Review by CindysIsla... on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Ceidhle on 12/1/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us