Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5895 (Misses' Top and Jeans)

13 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:DeJa Chic
photo

 
 
About DeJa Chic
QC Canada
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 2:14 PM
Last Updated:3/25/13 10:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said... (6/21/13 1:13 PM) Reply
Enjoyed your review! Man oh man...what a bummer on the print placement in the front. The back of the pant fits you awesome. I hope you make them again and again...they really fit you nicely. Thanks for a great review
BlossomKyle said... (6/4/13 7:45 PM) Reply
loved your review, especially "Sadly I can't enter every room backwards". :)
MrsCharisma said... (4/4/13 12:06 PM) Reply
I have to admit, I chuckled at the misfortunate pattern placement :) I think they do fit very nicely! Can't wait to see them sewn up in your fashion fabric. Whyyyy is it that so often, the line drawing and pic shows a nice, slim fitting leg and they come out super wide? Very frustrating to a newbie like me.
grays08 said... (3/26/13 9:28 AM) Reply
I like these, fabric placement aside! I think you're right, potential is there when you make your real pair for them to fabulous.
wsm2408 said... (3/24/13 9:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments re hip fit. I'm as straight as so I will avoid this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details