SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6566 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/26/13 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Very nice color blocking. Good luck with your fix for the CF.
3/27/13 11:24 PM
Amiejean said...
Great use of stash/ RTW! I bet you will make that neckline work. It looks like just what you need at the gym.
3/27/13 5:56 AM
GwenH said...
Cuffs, I thought it was slight to until today when I wore it to an exercise class. If I move my arms too much, the excess shirt shifts to the center and I get a big drooping neckline. The fact that the sleeves look longer than on the pattern makes me think it's overall to big for me, in addition to it being oversized. Going to try to tweak the neckline and maybe take in a front and back seams.
3/26/13 9:44 PM
Cuffs said...
That neckline gap looks so slight, I bet it could be taken in just by shortening the length of the neckband. Really like the top and always love using up old stuff!
3/26/13 9:21 PM
GwenH said...
Thanks Quickie. More like an improvement than a start, lol. I've been using old oversized tees. I hate tight exercise clothing, though this came out a bit too loose. :)
3/25/13 9:14 AM
Quickie said...
For the gym this roomy tee wil be fine good start
3/25/13 3:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

La Mia Boutique Taglie Forti 03-2011-118

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Butterick 5447

photo
by: Ysenia

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info