SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1338 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:gabc
photo

 
 
About gabcstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 9:56 AM
Last Updated:3/26/13 3:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabc said...
Thank you all! I really look forward to seeing a few more of these dresses popping up!
4/10/13 8:22 AM
evelynhughes said...
Thanks for your post. I had This pattern in my stash and after quite a few epic fails I needed an quick and easy fix. Your review helpen me immensely and my dress turned out great like yours. Yay!
4/7/13 5:55 AM
fisheggs said...
Looks gorgeous, and thanks for all the pattern advice! I've got a drapey french terry I'm going to try this with, and it was very useful to hear that you didn't think you needed the zipper. I was planning to forgo it, but it always helps my confidence to know that someone else did as well!
4/4/13 2:25 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I love the neckline details!
3/28/13 1:30 AM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!
3/26/13 11:57 AM
velosewer said...
Beautiful and very stylish dress:)
3/26/13 5:21 AM
gabc said...
Oh no! Sorry the pics are tiny! I'm on my way to work now but will try to fix them this evening. For now, the photos are also shown in large form on my blog, WWW.upsewlate.blogspot.com.au Thanks for letting me know about the problem Gabrielle
3/25/13 5:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Pics are super tiny, and I'd love to see the dress! I am very intrigued by this pattern!
3/25/13 3:17 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I would love to see your finished dress, but the pics are super tiny
3/25/13 12:23 PM
miausiau said...
I am glad to see someone trying this one out...your version looks great! Sometimes I use a more stable (ponte or woven) fabric for a facing if it needs to perform.
3/25/13 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7210

photo
by: Meg at Moo...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now