SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1338 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:gabc
photo

 
 
About gabcstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 4/1/09
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 9:56 AM
Last Updated:3/26/13 3:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabc said... (4/10/13 8:22 AM) Reply
Thank you all! I really look forward to seeing a few more of these dresses popping up!
evelynhughes said... (4/7/13 5:55 AM) Reply
Thanks for your post. I had This pattern in my stash and after quite a few epic fails I needed an quick and easy fix. Your review helpen me immensely and my dress turned out great like yours. Yay!
fisheggs said... (4/4/13 2:25 PM) Reply
Looks gorgeous, and thanks for all the pattern advice! I've got a drapey french terry I'm going to try this with, and it was very useful to hear that you didn't think you needed the zipper. I was planning to forgo it, but it always helps my confidence to know that someone else did as well!
Levone said... (3/28/13 1:30 AM) Reply
Great looking dress! I love the neckline details!
ggf2005 said... (3/26/13 11:57 AM) Reply
awesome!
velosewer said... (3/26/13 5:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful and very stylish dress:)
gabc said... (3/25/13 5:49 PM) Reply
Oh no! Sorry the pics are tiny! I'm on my way to work now but will try to fix them this evening. For now, the photos are also shown in large form on my blog, WWW.upsewlate.blogspot.com.au Thanks for letting me know about the problem Gabrielle
Sue Parrott said... (3/25/13 3:17 PM) Reply
Pics are super tiny, and I'd love to see the dress! I am very intrigued by this pattern!
prostheticsgirl said... (3/25/13 12:23 PM) Reply
I would love to see your finished dress, but the pics are super tiny
miausiau said... (3/25/13 11:42 AM) Reply
I am glad to see someone trying this one out...your version looks great! Sometimes I use a more stable (ponte or woven) fabric for a facing if it needs to perform.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-136

photo
by: Quickie

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 11/2011 #106

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details