SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8409 (MISSES' DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 10:24 PM
Last Updated:3/25/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bestyears said...
Wow, that is one gorgeous dress, and beautiful on you!
3/25/13 10:31 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress, nice fit, great fabric.
3/25/13 10:41 PM
karen n said...
Lovely dress and lovely story. I say you renew your vows and make a gorgeous ivory cocktail dress.
3/26/13 0:25 AM
Immelu said...
Fantastic dress!
3/26/13 0:28 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful and I agree with Karen n!
3/26/13 2:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
this dress is everything you want in a dress, fitted perfectly, beautiful fabric and a great accomplishment. Looks fantastic on you :)
3/26/13 9:08 AM
grays08 said...
Great fit and LOVE that fabric!
3/26/13 9:11 AM
meleliza said...
Thank you, I'm really flattered by your compliments. Actually, hubby and I were discussing something similar last night. Maybe when we turn 40, we'll do something big and I'll make a fabulous fully couture dress. That gives me 3 (yikes, only 3? where does the time go?) more years to settle into my post-baby body and figure it all out. That would also be our 15th anniversary, so a real fancy party may well be in order.
3/26/13 10:17 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I love everything about it!
3/26/13 10:34 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
3/26/13 4:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wonderful job on your dress and you look lovely!
3/26/13 4:59 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful dress!!! and you look positively fabulous in it! I've been trying to learn some couture techniques recently too and you're right - a lot of revelations - I may have to check out that class you suggested in your blog.
3/26/13 7:25 PM
meleliza said...
Thank you so much! Yes, I do highly reccomend the course. I want to watch it again soon - and with Craftsy you can revisit it at any time! It's a really usable delivery system.
3/26/13 7:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a perfect dress! It looks great as a sleeveless. Loved your blog post, too.
3/26/13 8:49 PM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress! I like the omission of sleeves :)
3/27/13 11:07 PM
cbsdecor said...
I wish you gave more info on the FBA technique!
5/4/14 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: ZoSews

Review