Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8409 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 506 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 10:24 PM
Last Updated:3/25/13 10:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bestyears said...
Wow, that is one gorgeous dress, and beautiful on you!
3/25/13 10:31 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress, nice fit, great fabric.
3/25/13 10:41 PM
karen n said...
Lovely dress and lovely story. I say you renew your vows and make a gorgeous ivory cocktail dress.
3/26/13 0:25 AM
Immelu said...
Fantastic dress!
3/26/13 0:28 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful and I agree with Karen n!
3/26/13 2:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
this dress is everything you want in a dress, fitted perfectly, beautiful fabric and a great accomplishment. Looks fantastic on you :)
3/26/13 9:08 AM
grays08 said...
Great fit and LOVE that fabric!
3/26/13 9:11 AM
meleliza said...
Thank you, I'm really flattered by your compliments. Actually, hubby and I were discussing something similar last night. Maybe when we turn 40, we'll do something big and I'll make a fabulous fully couture dress. That gives me 3 (yikes, only 3? where does the time go?) more years to settle into my post-baby body and figure it all out. That would also be our 15th anniversary, so a real fancy party may well be in order.
3/26/13 10:17 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I love everything about it!
3/26/13 10:34 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
3/26/13 4:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wonderful job on your dress and you look lovely!
3/26/13 4:59 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful dress!!! and you look positively fabulous in it! I've been trying to learn some couture techniques recently too and you're right - a lot of revelations - I may have to check out that class you suggested in your blog.
3/26/13 7:25 PM
meleliza said...
Thank you so much! Yes, I do highly reccomend the course. I want to watch it again soon - and with Craftsy you can revisit it at any time! It's a really usable delivery system.
3/26/13 7:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a perfect dress! It looks great as a sleeveless. Loved your blog post, too.
3/26/13 8:49 PM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress! I like the omission of sleeves :)
3/27/13 11:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us