Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 687 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ak21
photo
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/26/13 7:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
This dress looks like it came from Neiman Marcus. BEAUTIFUL its funny what the right fabric can do for a garment
3/26/13 8:27 AM
canei said...
Love your dress, love your fabric choice. It looks very high end. I also have this in my stash, been there for a few years.
3/26/13 8:37 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and yes, I have the same pattern in my stash that I've pulled out a few times thinking I would make up and have not.....fabric is ready, oh how sad, I must sew this up soon!
3/26/13 9:07 AM
Donel said...
Great job! It drapes beautifully. It really does look like it came out of a high end store.
3/26/13 9:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and drape, I bet it looks beautiful on.
3/26/13 9:35 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful I think the print is just perfect for this dress!
3/26/13 9:53 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely material. Beautiful dress
3/26/13 11:27 AM
Miss Tanya said...
That is a BEAUTIFUL dress! Very nice job.
3/26/13 12:19 PM
Miss Tanya said...
That is one BEAUTIFUL dress! Very nice job.
3/26/13 12:21 PM
tanyamaile said...
What a lovely dress! Excellent job!
3/26/13 12:24 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/26/13 12:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Fantastic dress! The fabric waited patiently to become this dress, and it is a perfect match for it!
3/26/13 2:12 PM
beth5646 said...
Just absolutely beautiful dress. Well done.
3/26/13 4:09 PM
rivergum said...
Beautiful dress, love your choice of fabric!
3/26/13 9:22 PM
Amiejean said...
So pretty! Love it.
3/27/13 6:01 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You are right, this is the perfect fabric for this style.
3/27/13 9:09 AM
Mazzygirl said...
your dress looks fabulous! excellent choice of fabric & I know you will wear this one to bare threads. I've made several of these myself & it is such a flattering & comfortable dress. Congratulations on your beautiful version!
3/28/13 3:01 AM
ak21 said...
thanks to all of you for the lovely comments :)
3/28/13 5:09 AM
wendlesue said...
This is lovely and your review is very helpful! Now to get this pattern!!
4/7/13 10:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us