SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> By Hand London> Elisalex Dress (Elisalex Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:ZoSews
photo

 
 
About ZoSewsstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/6/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/13 8:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Wow, this dress is so pretty!
3/26/13 9:06 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! It fits you perfectly.
3/26/13 9:09 AM
julibchickadee said...
Oh this is beautiful!! I love it with the Tessuti fabric you used too! So fun and classy. :-)
3/26/13 10:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress, and the fit is quite flattering on you!
3/26/13 2:15 PM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely beautiful.
3/26/13 2:54 PM
ajhewing said...
Stunning clever lady... Fingers crossed for a win.
3/26/13 4:15 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! The pencil skirt is great, love the front darts in the skirt, and the neckline is so elegant! I vote for an entire wardrobe of these in every color
3/26/13 4:46 PM
velosewer said...
This a great use of this fabric. It's very Mad Men to me.
3/26/13 6:20 PM
mm said...
What a wonderful dress. It is great to see all the entries for this competition. There is a very high standard.
3/26/13 6:35 PM
meggipeg said...
This dress is stunning on you and a perfect fit. Beautiful job!
3/26/13 6:39 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful! and love all the hand detail - I did my first blind hem and hand picked zipper & don't know that I can ever go back to doing it on machine again, lol - at least for nicer dresses.
3/26/13 7:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
I love everything about this dress! The fabric, the little tucks in the pencil skirt. I think your version looks even better than the tulip version. I need this pattern!!!
3/26/13 7:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
3/26/13 8:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great look! Love the bag, the glasses and of course the dress!
3/26/13 8:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute!
3/26/13 11:15 PM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress
3/27/13 5:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
If possible, I like this version better than the prior one you reviewed. And the bag is the perfect accessory.
3/27/13 7:10 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/27/13 8:56 AM
dolcevita said...
So elegant - a lovely dress.
3/27/13 12:20 PM
aaltje said...
Simply stunning. Love it.
3/29/13 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8582

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5811

photo
by: DD1104

Review