Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1306 (Misses' Top and Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 311 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 8:31 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I like it and I love the fabric!
3/30/13 9:06 AM
catalak said...
I love the fabric and think it's just right for this pattern! Looks really nice.
3/30/13 9:23 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric you choose!
3/30/13 10:32 AM
Quickie said...
Nice top. I like the style and the fabric
3/30/13 11:09 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - the fabric makes it unusual in a very nice way
3/30/13 11:20 AM
marec said...
Your top is so nice! I tried this pattern and it is in the landfill right now. I could not get a good fit. You have tempted me to try again.
3/30/13 6:38 PM
velosewer said...
The more I look at your top, the more I see how you've carefully used this print to your advantage. It's really good work.
3/30/13 10:03 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it -- perfect fabric for the style. I would not have looked at this pattern twice without your review. Thanks!
3/30/13 10:17 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a cute top! I love the fabric, and I think you made the perfect pattern choice for it. I have this pattern and had not decided what fabric to use, but you have helped me out greatly. I have a border print similar in nature to yours. I know what I will be digging out of my stash in the near future!
4/1/13 9:23 AM
Graca said...
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern sitting in my stash too. Your version came out beautifully, the print is lovely.
4/29/13 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us