SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2502 (Marfy Blouse)

Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn WA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn WAstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/27/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 2:37 PM
Last Updated:3/31/13 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Your blouse looks lovely! I just received my first Marfy jacket pattern yesterday. Thank you for your very helpful review.
3/31/13 2:48 PM
Clareew said...
Great blouse,really good fit.
3/31/13 3:14 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse and wonderful fit.
3/31/13 4:38 PM
KathleenS said...
Great blouse, nicely fitted. I like the unusual sleeves. Any chance of a photo of the back?
3/31/13 7:43 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful top!
3/31/13 7:52 PM
Immelu said...
That is perfect! Great fit!
3/31/13 10:34 PM
Sarah Liz said...
the blouse is such a gorgeous shape and fit, a very lovely style, in classic white. Brilliant. I have not used a Marfy pattern, so thank you for reviewing one. Might help a few of us who are also intimidated by Marfy!
4/1/13 5:53 AM
Lynn WA said...
Kathleen S, the sleeves were what caught my eye originally. I have added a back view to my photos. Thanks for asking!
4/1/13 10:57 AM
WhatSew said...
Great blouse/shirt - I actually have a RTW in this style. Yours is a much better version - better fit and construction.
4/1/13 11:56 AM
Quickie said...
I love the empire waistline and the gathered sleeves.
4/1/13 3:15 PM
Aroura said...
Super pretty blouse, and the 2 muslins paid off, great fit!
4/1/13 11:57 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for adding the back photo.
4/3/13 7:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
Crisp and fresh looking blouse. It fits you perfectly.
4/8/13 6:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
Congratulations on winning! Your blouse looks wonderful!
4/12/13 10:59 AM
jlg said...
Congratulations on your win and your beautiful blouse. You did a fantastic job.
4/15/13 8:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Your Marfy blouse is gorgeous and looks fabulous on you! Congratulations on your win!
4/17/13 0:13 AM
sewmaris said...
Hi Lynn, Congratulations! Your blouse is beautiful - and I even got to see it up close and in person!
5/7/13 1:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Amy Butler AB037DG

photo
by: ModCat

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now