SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5678 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirt and Sash)

18 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking top on you! I like the fine fit that you achieved.
3/31/13 10:49 PM
KathleenS said...
Nice shirt. I wonder if the D cup might be slightly better - you still seem to have some pulling at the bust. How does it feel?
3/31/13 11:42 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great looking shirt! I have this pattern and have not made it yet. Thanks for reviewing!
4/1/13 5:14 AM
canei said...
Nice!
4/1/13 7:35 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! I agree KathleenS. I've wondered the same. It fits fine so I don't think I need the 16, but there's that slight gaping at the bustline. I like this pattern and as we know, the more times you make it, the better you get. I think I might cut a 14D and have a go at it :) Thanks Myra! I also want to try Butterick 5526. Erica B. did a lovely version in white.
4/1/13 9:28 AM
Quickie said...
Fine sirt, but I do agree with KathleenS
4/1/13 3:07 PM
JudyMac said...
Very classy looking!
4/1/13 8:32 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Quickie and JudyMac!
4/2/13 4:49 PM
Sarah Liz said...
A very lovely shirt, and gong to look fantastic the next time around -
4/3/13 1:39 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice job, your blouse looks great!
4/7/13 9:45 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! I'm wearing it today! :)
4/8/13 8:26 AM
Sunnie49 said...
I love the way this blouse looks on you! You sew beautifully. Re the slight gaping at the top button, I've got several blouse patterns that make up the same way if I follow the pattern marking, but it's an easy fix if you simply move the buttons closer to the edge of the front facing as you sew them on-voila, problem solved:) Going up a size or cup often results in a too big fit but the button to the edge trick gives you that little bit more wearing ease.
4/9/13 10:58 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you Sunnie! :) It does fit pretty well otherwise. The shoulders/neck feel good, I can move around in it, etc. And in fact, I wore it to work yesterday for 'me made Monday'!
4/9/13 11:13 AM
pammieh said...
Great top!! I love your fit!
9/25/13 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Park Bench patterns 7

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now