SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Well, it looks like you successfully met the challenge... with stripes no less! I especially like how the stripes change direction in the upper parts of the side fronts. Nice shirt!
5/17/13 5:57 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! Much appreciated! FreyaStark, I went to your reviews to see which P/P shirt you might be referring to, and I think I should sew that one next. It has lots of favourable reviews. It should be easier than this one, too (hoping, hoping!).
4/2/13 7:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
An impressive effort. Fitted blouses are a lot of work but very satisfying when they are successful. You make me feel like revisiting my favourite Palmer Pletsch shirt pattern.
4/2/13 7:10 AM
WhatSew said...
Thank your for posting progress photos, shows your effort - great project.
4/1/13 11:53 AM
marec said...
My gosh, this is a wonderful shirt. I wish it were mine :-) I agree with Heather.
4/1/13 10:39 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful shirt, nice review. Give yourself a higher sewing level and like the tailor in the 1000 and 1 nights you'll feel more confident
4/1/13 5:05 AM
KaSchu said...
Beautiful shirt, beautifully fitted. Great review, too. Well done!
4/1/13 4:13 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful..Fantastic job!! The collar stripe are perfect!! I agree with Heatherrique...
4/1/13 0:04 AM
Renren said...
Do you really think so??? I don't know! Sleeves give me the heebie jeebies and I fall into a dead faint just thinking about installing an invisible zipper!!! The Mighty treefrog classifies herself as Intermediate. Oh, my. I could never compare myself to her. Thanks for your input, Heatherrique--I'll think it over.
3/31/13 11:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
BTW Ren: Your sewing level stated on your profile is well ahead of advanced beginner. Please change it!
3/31/13 11:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking shirt, Ren! Not only is your review very helpful, but I enjoyed you taking us on the journey you went through to achieve your impressive results.
3/31/13 11:34 PM
Aixoise said...
Your blouse fits well and is beautifully constructed. You've learned a lot. Sounds and looks like success to me! Lovely work.
3/31/13 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6659

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1356

photo
by: sfshaza

Review