SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (DRESS)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:dillyo
photo

 
 
About dillyostar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 4/5/07
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/13 3:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlueSkysAhead said... (4/6/13 11:04 PM) Reply
It does look retro and funky. The pop of the blue and the orange buttons really make it fun and funky. I love the flower fabric to make it very retro. It will be so nice in the summer for you. Enjoy!!
ChristmasHills said... (4/2/13 2:54 AM) Reply
I love that pop of blue on the collar and the fashionable flowery print. I think it is perfect and am sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Have a happy holiday.
Re Becca said... (4/1/13 10:56 AM) Reply
I like the way you handled the sleeve ease, the pleat is flattering. I think it looks very professional and not home-made at all. The colors are very fun and stylish.
GailV said... (4/1/13 9:49 AM) Reply
You've done a great job of matching fabric to pattern -- this is adorable! Definitely retro and funky.
Quickie said... (4/1/13 5:11 AM) Reply
such a nice dress. Let there be summer days to have it on
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Sweet Elizabeth Pleated Dress

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details