Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/13 10:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said... (11/30/13 8:21 AM) Reply
I am with you. I like the pattern drawing but when I see any pattern with gathers over my boobs I run. The fabric just runs to the middle and sides so those dreaded side puffs. May you have better luck with your next 5 stash projects.
crazygrad said... (6/20/13 12:04 PM) Reply
The end product is cute on you!
Annieq said... (5/8/13 8:08 PM) Reply
I think it looks lovely on you. Thanks for the honest review.
wendlesue said... (4/7/13 10:45 AM) Reply
At first when I saw this pic, I was going to say it looks so good on you! I can kind of see what you are talking about with the cut on cap sleeve thing, though. I have the pattern, but so far I haven't really been impressed with how it looks when it is made up! Thanks for your review. I think it saved me going through the same frustrations!
mastdenman said... (4/5/13 4:39 PM) Reply
I like it too. Maybe it needs to spend some time in the closet aging properly.
thegreenviolet said... (4/4/13 3:29 PM) Reply
Well, I just clicked over to say how cute I thought this was on you. I hope you can learn to love it! After all the frustration, I'm very impressed that your persevered!
novicesewist said... (4/3/13 2:53 PM) Reply
Sorry for your troubles. But Thank you for the entertaining review. I laughed out loud when you said the best thing about the fabric is that it's gone!
tigergirl said... (4/3/13 9:02 AM) Reply
I also had endless "fixes" with this pattern - isn't it just awesome to put so much frustration into something to end up with an item you'll probably never wear? Like you say, at least you used up some stash and learned some lessons.
BillieJean said... (4/3/13 6:36 AM) Reply
Great review and funny!!
Quickie said... (4/3/13 6:34 AM) Reply
Glad you were so outspoken afnd honest about this pattern. I love it when I see it, but , like you i should not make it
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details