SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1141 (CAREER/SUITS)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/14/13 11:49 AM) Reply
So wonderful to see your lovely smiling face again ! The fit looks perfect to me. I have not seen this pattern. Looks like a great basic pattern , a TNT for many tops to come
Vonnevo said... (4/14/13 3:30 AM) Reply
Fabulous top, Melissa !!! So glad you have squished in some sewing during your hectic schedule :) Just showed your lovely photo to my family in Melbourne. Unanomous vote - beautiful !!!!!
Immelu said... (4/13/13 2:58 PM) Reply
Cute top!!! I made this up in the older pattern that is very similar and I get compliments everytime I wear that top! I'm sure you will too!
Quickie said... (4/13/13 7:57 AM) Reply
Very lovely top.i can imaginair you love it
Annette1 said... (4/13/13 3:22 AM) Reply
GREETINGS, Fellow Star-Gazer! I'm so glad to see that you've been able to squeeze in a little sewing. And your top is SUPERB! :o)
lamstu said... (4/13/13 2:12 AM) Reply
Very nice top. I pulled out this pattern last night and was hesitating, but your great result has resolved my lingering issue. Cheers!
wildberrymom said... (4/13/13 0:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful top--very nice look for you.
Mufffet said... (4/12/13 11:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing, and I hope you know it looks just grand.
SewWil said... (4/12/13 9:00 PM) Reply
Pretty top!
Barbara V said... (4/12/13 8:31 PM) Reply
I like how it sits wide on your shoulders and think that it doesn't look too large at all in the upper fit. Very nice!
Leslie in Austin said... (4/12/13 8:02 PM) Reply
Love this top on you. Even more, I love seeing that you're sewing!
Christas said... (4/12/13 7:29 PM) Reply
Cute top! Glad to see you sewing again!!! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1013

photo
by: velosewer

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details