SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> Low Rise Pantie (Low Rise Pantie)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 282 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 12:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sunnysewing said... (4/28/13 2:38 PM) Reply
Lovely review, cute fabric, and great looking pair of undies!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/6/13 4:46 PM) Reply
Jan's "Smoothie Pantie" Pattern is my favorite UW of all... First out of the drawer every time. She is wonderful to sew with in person as well if you ever get that opportunity.. take it.
grays08 said... (4/6/13 4:23 PM) Reply
I loved reading the review - I think I'm living out my desire to sew up undergarments from reading through your reviews! = ) I like low-rise so I will definitely be looking into these when I start my lingerie sewing.
FreyaStark said... (4/6/13 3:49 AM) Reply
They look fabulous. I hope they pass the wearing test.
Dee2 said... (4/5/13 5:42 PM) Reply
Wonderful review--thanks for the very useful information & also for the smiles! Please let us know how the test drive goes.
Quickie said... (4/5/13 1:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. I agree with you that too snug elastics on the legline or the waistline of a slip are not becoming. I think you see them even when you have clothes on. I don't have this pattern but I have a self drafted pattern of a slip with just a centre back seam . Hope your test wearing will be satisfying.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 37351-1003

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2014-39

photo
by: JNE4SL

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details