SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> Low Rise Pantie (Low Rise Pantie)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Thank you for your review. I agree with you that too snug elastics on the legline or the waistline of a slip are not becoming. I think you see them even when you have clothes on. I don't have this pattern but I have a self drafted pattern of a slip with just a centre back seam . Hope your test wearing will be satisfying.
4/5/13 1:49 PM
Dee2 said...
Wonderful review--thanks for the very useful information & also for the smiles! Please let us know how the test drive goes.
4/5/13 5:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look fabulous. I hope they pass the wearing test.
4/6/13 3:49 AM
grays08 said...
I loved reading the review - I think I'm living out my desire to sew up undergarments from reading through your reviews! = ) I like low-rise so I will definitely be looking into these when I start my lingerie sewing.
4/6/13 4:23 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Jan's "Smoothie Pantie" Pattern is my favorite UW of all... First out of the drawer every time. She is wonderful to sew with in person as well if you ever get that opportunity.. take it.
4/6/13 4:46 PM
sunnysewing said...
Lovely review, cute fabric, and great looking pair of undies!
4/28/13 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com 2013

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now