SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2012-16 (Ramona)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 67
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 9:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said... (4/7/13 4:07 PM) Reply
Lucky yoy. I have never been able to visit those fabric markets. Still .. I could find some gems.... just in the webshops
rivergum said... (4/6/13 4:26 PM) Reply
Such beautiful fabric! What a pity my son has returned home after 5 years in Amsterdam, so I no longer get to visit the Dutch fabric markets. I will get to some German ones later this month, hope they are as good!
Quickie said... (4/6/13 2:09 AM) Reply
Thank you both. The fun is that with this very drapey fabric you don't see anything of the bust gathers. In fact it is more like easing when you sew a sleeve.
Baja Susana said... (4/6/13 1:35 AM) Reply
I would like to see a close up of the bust gathers. Wonderful fabric!
Amanda.Claire said... (4/5/13 9:15 PM) Reply
Cute top! I'm so glad I have this issue too.
renren said... (4/5/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric! Van Gogh or a field of tulips? Love it! And I agree, the gathers at the side seam under the arm make for a great improvement over darts for bust fullness in a knit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details