SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
What a beautiful , vibrant colour for this dress!!
4/13/13 4:55 PM
julie w said...
Very pretty
4/13/13 6:21 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks terrific in teal, come autumn all you need are leggings, a merino long sleeve top and awesome knee high boots...
4/14/13 2:40 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I think you will find that everyone else doesn't see this as a sack at all, or even the tiniest bit unflattering. I think it looks lovely on everyone I've seen wearing it and yours is no exception. Lovely.
4/14/13 4:02 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I've never done pleats before so thanks for mentioning on your blog an alternate/faster way of doing them.
4/21/13 7:05 AM
Ashford said...
Your dress fits better than the one on the pattern model. The very loose fit could look baggy, if the hem length was too long. You got it just right. I think the cowl bringing the eye to the middle and the line near the hem to break the expanse saves the day. Good design on their part; good fitting and sewing on yours.
4/22/13 5:35 PM
Dee2 said...
Saw this on your blog--Very cute dress, looks lovely on you!
6/2/13 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6069

photo
by: ericasisme

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Other Contest Entry

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review