Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2192 (Misses' Sportswear. Cynthia Rowley Collection) thumbsup - Type:Shorts
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 307 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/13 5:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Those are really cute! I can't imagine a more stylish and creative pair of shorts. Very well made, good job!
4/16/13 11:06 PM
Quickie said...
As you stand upright it looks OK and even cute and interesting. Still I ca imagine that it's not comfortable when you always have to think if it's still ok when you sit. But is n't it possible to do something to the sides?
4/17/13 5:28 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
When I hit on your pic, I thought, "these are so freaking cute." I am sorry they did not work for you. I can understand the sitting down factor. That would be annoying.
4/17/13 7:59 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I clicked on your photo with a "OMG, those are cute on her!" thought...because I made the top but wouldn't dream of making the shorts! I like them on you! :)
4/17/13 9:58 AM
beanchor said...
Thanks everyone! I may give them another try :)
4/22/13 1:54 PM
maxermoo said...
Those ARE cute on you. I made the same pair but I made them a size bigger than I usually wear and used knit so I could totally eliminate both the zipper and the tie (haven't posted a review yet). I cut the front and overlays as one piece each and used foldover elastic on the waist so I can just pull them on. Mine are cute on, too, but I have the same problem--the panels split up to my waist when I sit down. I think I'm going to stitch the sides together under the overlay so they'll at least stay somewhat closed. I agree with you on passing if you don't love them. They're cute finished, but VERY fussy to wear.
8/5/13 6:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2250
photo
Review by blugirlami... on 11/9/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by EmilyMT on 2/15/12
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2900 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2900 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us