SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/13 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SquishSews said...
Wow, you just bought that fabric - what a fast sewer/fast pattern! The colors look great, even better than the grey, which I already liked. Regarding the colorblocking - I think I tend to like colorblocking better on more fitted dresses, rather than loose comfy dresses... for the comfy dresses I prefer more subtle color blocking kinda like V1316 - maybe you are similar and just haven't thought of it that way yet? In any case - LOVE this version.
6/16/13 8:59 PM
Sew Whatever said...
I am glad you did this all in one fabric. I didn't like the look of this dress in the sample fabric. These look good on you!
6/17/13 8:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love this dress with the pleats and one fabric! It looks smart and comfy at the same time.
6/17/13 8:13 AM
myisonu said...
That's so cool that you all met at the store! I'm glad you stuck with it and came up with a few versions that you love! Thanks for the review...
6/17/13 9:29 AM
Mufffet said...
Looks like a great pattern that will flatter lots of figure styles. Thanks for the review!
6/17/13 10:15 AM
sunnysewing said...
beautiful fabric! I saw the puppy and had to come take a closer look :D Your dress looks great on you!
7/1/13 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review
McCall's 5388

photo
by: sandramary

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now