SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/13 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
beautiful fabric! I saw the puppy and had to come take a closer look :D Your dress looks great on you!
7/1/13 7:39 PM
Mufffet said...
Looks like a great pattern that will flatter lots of figure styles. Thanks for the review!
6/17/13 10:15 AM
myisonu said...
That's so cool that you all met at the store! I'm glad you stuck with it and came up with a few versions that you love! Thanks for the review...
6/17/13 9:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love this dress with the pleats and one fabric! It looks smart and comfy at the same time.
6/17/13 8:13 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I am glad you did this all in one fabric. I didn't like the look of this dress in the sample fabric. These look good on you!
6/17/13 8:02 AM
SquishSews said...
Wow, you just bought that fabric - what a fast sewer/fast pattern! The colors look great, even better than the grey, which I already liked. Regarding the colorblocking - I think I tend to like colorblocking better on more fitted dresses, rather than loose comfy dresses... for the comfy dresses I prefer more subtle color blocking kinda like V1316 - maybe you are similar and just haven't thought of it that way yet? In any case - LOVE this version.
6/16/13 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1000

photo
by: Milenushka

Review