SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA United States
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 109)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/13 8:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sunnysewing said... (7/1/13 7:39 PM) Reply
beautiful fabric! I saw the puppy and had to come take a closer look :D Your dress looks great on you!
Mufffet said... (6/17/13 10:15 AM) Reply
Looks like a great pattern that will flatter lots of figure styles. Thanks for the review!
DrawThroughTime said... (6/17/13 9:29 AM) Reply
That's so cool that you all met at the store! I'm glad you stuck with it and came up with a few versions that you love! Thanks for the review...
Amanda.Claire said... (6/17/13 8:13 AM) Reply
I love this dress with the pleats and one fabric! It looks smart and comfy at the same time.
Sew Whatever said... (6/17/13 8:02 AM) Reply
I am glad you did this all in one fabric. I didn't like the look of this dress in the sample fabric. These look good on you!
SquishSews said... (6/16/13 8:59 PM) Reply
Wow, you just bought that fabric - what a fast sewer/fast pattern! The colors look great, even better than the grey, which I already liked. Regarding the colorblocking - I think I tend to like colorblocking better on more fitted dresses, rather than loose comfy dresses... for the comfy dresses I prefer more subtle color blocking kinda like V1316 - maybe you are similar and just haven't thought of it that way yet? In any case - LOVE this version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6122

photo
by: grays08

Review
No Pattern Used Do It Yourself Divas: Mat

photo
by: Lady Zita

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details