Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7464 (Vintage Hats) thumbsup - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 171 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SJ Kurtz
photo
Friend of PR
About SJ Kurtzstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/6/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 0:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
Wow. I am so impressed with your effort. Great review too explaining how to go about things and with the helpful link. I don't know that I will be tackling hats any time soon but if I do I know where to come for help. Thanks so much.
4/23/13 4:04 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Shame, this is the only vintage hat pattern I own - figures it's a stinker! You made a great job with what you had though, so move on and feel free!
4/23/13 12:05 PM
CraftAddict said...
Thanks for the link to the tutorial. I recently tried making this same hat. I got to the last 2 steps in the instructions and for the life of me I couldn't figure out what they were trying to tell me to do. the instructions are very poorly written. They assume you already know how to make hats.
4/23/13 10:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1762
photo
Review by Kay Y on 2/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Pattern
New Look 6557 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-20 Corduroy Skirt
photo
Review by callmeRuth on 5/24/10
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us