SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo

 
 
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/13 9:57 PM
Last Updated:4/22/13 10:03 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thesewinglab said...
Thanks for the nice comments... I am not sure about sexy, but it does fit well. @homewerk what a great wedding dress pattern! @prostheticsgirl pearls would have been perfect. @Caper81 thanks, I never thought I would say it but I wish i had more events to wear camo to. Thanks, everyone!
4/24/13 9:37 AM
CTBarb said...
Fantastic version of this dress. I would NEVER have thought to use a knit. Great dress!
4/23/13 11:42 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
HAHA, love your review. I admit that I was a bit confused when I first opened the pictures, but you made camo much more elegant than I've ever seen it! I can see see this dress with a string of pearls, and who would have thought that was even possible? Looks great on you and another version may be in order
4/23/13 11:32 AM
homewerk said...
Never thought about doing this in a knit. (This was my wedding dress pattern.) Great idea! Thanks for going first.
4/23/13 10:49 AM
BillieJean said...
How cute is this!!!
4/23/13 6:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the dress looks great on you and interestingly you made camo fabric look good!!!!
4/23/13 5:25 AM
NinaDeva said...
Wow love it. Looks great on you!
4/23/13 1:00 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you make camo look sexy. Well done. Not everyone could pull that off!
4/22/13 10:48 PM
caper81 said...
You have a *great* figure for this dress! You may have meant the fabric as a joke, but I think its pretty cool! You look fantastic :)
4/22/13 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review